Besoin d'aide pour faire la vaisselle et désherber le jardin dans une maison d'hôte à Shimla, Himachal Pradesh, Inde

Country

Inde

Enregistré comme favori 129 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.06.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    49

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family run guesthouse on the outskirts of Shimla town. We opened in 2010 and offer various types of rooms and dormitories as well as a well-equipped common area, Wi-fi lounge, garden, sun deck and dining room for travellers to share their stories. Our operating hours are from 8.00 am to 10.00 pm.

    My parents are retired from their respective jobs while I am actively involved in the day-to-day management of the guesthouse. We have a regular full-time cook, one part-time cleaning maid and a property caretaker. We also have 3 stray dogs living on the premises.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You may accompany the guests and/or the family members on Cultural, Walking & Sight-Seeing tours.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for ONE person to stay for a minimum of 1 week.

    > Dusting the rooms and making beds i.e changing the bed-sheets and towels in the rooms. Also, you'll be required to put the dirty clothes/bed linen/towels in the washing machine and put them on the drying line after the machine-wash cycle completes; Checking guest rooms for any water tap left open or electrical appliance(s) left on by the guests and turning them off. Between 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM every weekday (except weekend)

    Please note: We do not issue any certificate of volunteer

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hindi: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Single bed in a mixed dorm with detached toilet cum shower. You'll also be given daily breakfast and dinner.

    Breakfast is served from 08:00 - 10:00 AM while the dinner is served from 07:00 - 08:00 PM

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have a sun deck, TV lounge, a WiFi lounge, & a well-kept garden at home. You can also use the dining room, the dining room fridge for stocking food, fruits or drinks & water filter for purified drinking water. A washing machine is available for use after the first week of volunteering. Meals can also be ordered from a nearby restaurant as per their menu prices.

    The Wi-fi lounge is open from 08:00 AM - 10:00 PM while the main Guesthouse area is accessible from 08:00 AM - 10:00 PM every day.

    Our location is in the suburbs of Shimla town - 1.5 km from the bus stop, 8 Km from the town center, 11 Km from the Shimla Railway Station, 10 Km. from Shimla Old Bus Stand & 15 Km. from the Shimla New Bus Stand also called ISBT Tuttikandi. There are buses, to and from Shimla town, leaving every 10 minutes from the Bus Stop.

    There is a Tibetan Monastery and a Hindu temple nearby. A departmental store for daily needs, grocery, and a fruits shop is within walking distance.

    LGBTQIPA+ friendly accommodation.

    No smoking inside the rooms, toilet or washrooms, please.

    You need a valid PassPort and Visa in order to work as a volunteer at our place.

    Please DO NOT wash your clothes in the washroom - We face acute water shortage here!

    Kindly DO NOT invite strangers into our home/rooms/dorms. Rights of Admission Reserved.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week (Max. 15 hours/week)

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







N° de référence hôte : 494832499995