Help with my garden and home and let's have fun chatting, cooking, laughing in veintiocho de Noviembre, Argentina

  • Enregistré comme favori 101 fois
  • Activité récente: 13 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi there :)
    I'm Andrés, born in Cordoba and living in the Province of Santa Cruz (Patagonia, Argentina) next to a small town called ''28 de Noviembre''. My house is comfy and has pretty amazing views :) super close to the frontier with Chile with lots to do around here.

    I've been hosting people from around the world through Couchsurfing for 4 years and absolutely love it !
    ask me for the link- if you want to get to know me better through other people's reviews :


    One day (December 2022) a couple of people came round thanks to Couchsurfing and since they couldn't find any volunteer work in the region (it's the way they were travelling, doing volunteer work), they offered me to become a Workaway host. The idea was that I paid the food for them two in exchange of their help around the house and garden. It was a great exchange so they told me to create a page for future Workawayers. Then here I am :)

    I work at the university of Río Turbio (the other town close to my place) as a teacher of maths and physics and also from home, FreeLancing as an aeronautic engineer.

    I have two kids (Malena 12 and Nahuel 17) who mostly live with their mother but I sometimes have them with me too. They're super chilled and friendly. I also have a very sweet dog named Rudolf who loves a good cuddle !

    I'm very flexible with people so you'll get to choose what you prefer doing to help (unless I have something very important to do where you could help) and love to spend time with hosts chatting, cooking, laughing, doing things !

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I travelled the region a lot so I know very well the surroundings (and some other regions of the country) and the Argentinian culture so I'd love to share it with you. I lived in the United States therefore I also speak English !
    I can teach you lots of stuff related to mechanics, computers and the aeronautical field.
    I also play the trumpet so I could show you a few tricks to start learning it :)

  • Aide

    Aide

    Well, it depends on the season and what you prefer doing/what you're good at :D
    Maintenance of the garden and house, cooking, cleaning, tidying ?!
    I drew and built most of my house but I don't have so much time to finish it so if someone has skills in building stuff that could be great help to make it look even better !

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A bedroom for yourself with a double mattress in my house (with sheets, blankets and pillows!)
    Shared bathroom (towels too)
    Shared kitchen and living room (moments of happiness altogether cooking, chatting and eating :))
    Giant beautiful surroundings with incredible sunsets and sunrises

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can hike, rest, read, admire the view, skii during winter, watch TV etc etc !
    There are buses running around here but I also can help if needed and possible with my car.
    Lots of places to visit very closeby like the Mirador of the Condors : there are many of these incredible vultures around here !!! :) The biggest flying bird in the world !

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Good internet connexion :)

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 493783258176

Feedback (6)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)









Learn about bio construction and help us rebuild our country house near General Belgrano, Argentina
Help in the house, and cultural exchange as well as Language practise in the Buenos Aires countryside