Exchange ideas about sustainable living with our Belgian-German family in Ettenheim, Germany



Enregistré comme favori 4 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Description


    We are a Belgian-German family of five. Our names are Martine, Alexander, Anna (11), Moira (9) and Leander (7). We moved a couple of years to Ettenheim because our kids were visiting a small school here combining nature and Montessori. Before that we were and are now again unschoolers. We bought the former village school build in 1844 which we are trying to renovate using only ecological materials. For that we need all the help there is. Currently we live rather basically but we hope to have a bigger part of the building in a livable state soon.
    We are very interested in concepts about sustainable living and engage in local projects around community supported agriculture and others.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We were workawayers ourselves in Italy, Belgium and the Netherlands, which was a great experience. We hope you can learn something about ecological building or our ideas of schooling...

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We mainly need help getting the house in order. Your main job task will be to work together with Alexander on the heating system, building additional rooms and plastering walls. We are quite flexible and are happy if you bring in your own ideas and also spend some time with the kids enriching our house with maybe languages and music.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We would love to improve our Italian and French. The kids are mainly interested in learning English and French.

  • Hébergement


    We can set you up in a small room in the house but you can also put up your tent in the garden or elsewhere on our grounds. There is also enough space for a campervan or mobilehome.

    We provide (vegan) food and we can share the meals.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We adhere to a vegan lifestyle so we would be glad if you could respect that. Also we expect you to be open minded towards our kids. You should always be willing to explain to them what you are doing right now if they show interest. No local transport but you can use a bike or our car. Nearby is Freiburg and France if you are interested.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We are happy to share our Internet access (250/40). We work online ourselves so the infrastructure is very good and above average. However, we do not offer WiFi and only provide access via cable (adapters exist). Mobile network coverage is very poor here.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have enough space for just about everything. If necessary even below a roof.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 489968678111