Join contemporary artists on a river island and help with gardening and building art in Poitou Charentes, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 76 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Arnaud and Aline, my wife and I are 50, our sons are 27 and 16 (but they probably will not be here during the summer holidays). We own and live part of the year on a river Island. We are both artists. I will need help with a bit of gardening and building with us works of contemporary art for my next museum exhibitions.
    We are looking for someone from July 15 till Aug 8 2021

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I speak French and English and a bit of German, my wife speeks Spanish. We are both artists with an international carreer. Warning concerning food : we don't always eat organic, we eat meet and sometimes we eat pork, but we don't eat cheese! Please no drug user.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Our place is a river Iland, so there is always a little bit of gardening needed. And I am preparing a big contemporary art show. Work could vary from designing sculptures on the computer (knowing how to use illustrator would be a great help) to building sculptures in fiberglass and résine (no technic needed, I will teach you) Apart from Illustrator, no experience needed but good will and good health 4.5 hours a day.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    confortable bedroom in a confortable house with optic fibre internet and wifi

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    When not working, you can enjoy the island, its pool (in July and August), the river (boat, swimming...), or use one of the bikes to enjoy the region (there is a Roman archeological site just 2 miles away)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have optic fibre internet

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Any pet is ok

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 489196985453