Self contained apartment at the back of my house near the river and beach in a beautiful suburb of Perth, Australia

Country

Australie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 251 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 12 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My beautiful Australian Cattle Dogs and I live near the beach and river in Peppermint Grove, Perth which is arguably one of the most beautiful suburbs in Perth. We are a short walk to the river and sea. We are walking distance to shopping centre, bars, cafe strip, library, bus line and train line etc etc - google it! You will experience the Perth beach lifestyle. We are a very short train ride to Perth city. We are such a small suburb and adjoin Cottesloe.

    I would like someone to enjoy helping with mainly dog care and organic vegetable gardening as a second priority. There is some light cleaning. I have Australian Cattle Dogs. They need lots of stimulation. They enjoy games on our large block of land. They love to swim and play games in the pool. I am a very experienced organic vegetable gardener and I can teach. Above all my dogs are my everything and I want them to enjoy the best possible life. My dog's lives have been enriched with all the wonderful people who have stayed with us over the years and most recently Raul and Elissa whom they love very much.

    You would have your own self contained apartment at the back of my house which is modern, private, clean and air-conditioned with your own bathroom, lounge room, kitchenette, bedroom, etc and privacy. You will have internet access.

    Naturally the dog's best needs are met by experienced dog handlers. However, if you read up about training Australian Cattle Dogs also kown as blue heelers you can learn as well. They are extremely clever and will train you if you do not take command.

    Peppermint Grove is arguably one of the best locations in the world. It is not Peppermint Grove Beach. It is the adjoining suburb to Cottesloe and as such on the train line close to the city etc. The block is very large so you would enjoy privacy as well in your self contained apartment at the back of my house between the river and the sea.

    We look forward to hearing from experienced dog handlers or animal lovers to assist in raising these amazing animals.

    We loved having Raul and Elisa staying with us recently for 9 months. My dogs Lucy and Lily loved playing in the park and in the pool with Raul and Elisa. Lucy loved her Friday baths and brush time with Raul. Lucy and Elisa are very close. Lucy and Lilly are both very protective of Raul and Elisa and keep them very safe and secure. We have just been through Covid together and experienced a huge amount of kindness and support from each other. Elisa will stay on until January whilst Raul has to go to Birmingham to study which is very sad for all of us.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will live in Peppermint Grove one of the most beautiful suburbs in Perth. You will live near the river and the ocean in a self contained apartment at the back of my house.

  • Aide

    Aide

    dog walking, dog training and care, gardening, light housework possibly

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    own self contained apartment with bedroom, lounge/dining, kitchenette and bathroom etc

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The many uncrowded beaches along the Perth coastline define the lifestyle: Perth is laid-back, quiet and safe. I will be available to care for you.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 486693962464