Famille recherche workawayer pour aider avec les activités extra-scolaires des enfants, près de Paris, France



Enregistré comme favori 368 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Badges


 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

  • Description


    Our presentation : 2 parents (Bruno is doctor in anesthesia) very calm and running marathons, Eveline (me) writes books, work at home quiet often, radio talk, studies at university again and runs a little company of coaching and training. We work a lot but we also take care of our family a lot : Mathilde is 30 (9th year in Medecine university), Robin 23 (fifth year of Architecture, painter and designer) both have already their own appartment, Chloé and Etienne (Bruno's oldest live at their mother's house…) We are used to international living as my family is international and we travel a lot (american, german… melting pot). Our adults children are not living at home anymore but they visit us quiet often.

    Gabriel has 2 friends Eloi (7) and Eudes (9) who would like to join the deal with us for you.

    (We have 1 cat).

    We can welcome you in a room appart our appartment that we will rent for you so you have your own place. Our's is full view over Paris, you can see the Eiffel tower from our terrace). We welcome you to share our time, dinners, way of life and experiment the "French way"!

    We want somebody committed to stay from January to end of June 2018 at least and willing to work monday, tuesday thursday, and friday from 4.30 to 8 pm. Wednesday is an option, depending on your own schedule, and need of earning.
    Also if you just want to stay a month or a few weeks in Paris, we won't be interested as it asks a lot of work from us (and you) to accommodate, understand Gabriel, his activities, the transports, the French way… so please don't send a message if you don't want to stay for 6 months at least.

    We want the children to talk and learn German so if your French is bad, no problem!
    Gabriel understands English and Eudes and Eloi talk only in English with their father.
    We also need somebody who's german is fluent with a good accent and who likes to play with children and talk to them in German.

    So welcome in Paris!

    Our friend's family's presentation :
    Dear future au pair

    We are a family of 4 people with two boys, 6 years old and 9 years old. Both parents are engineer and we speak French, English and a little German.

    We enjoy every day of life, and we try to make the life simple, we love sharing simple moments with our family and friends. When we are not at school or at work, we discuss, play music ( bass, saxophone and piano) or practice sports ( running, cycling, football for the boys, martial arts for all the family.

    The ambiance at home is full of life and laughs, the two boys are very dynamic and funny. We never get bored at home.

    Looking forward meeting you,

    Mit freundichen Grüssen!

    Familie Meurou

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are very French but used to international culture as my grand-mother was born in New York City and my mother was half-german. I am used to help people from other countries to accommodate in France. You can learn French with us, share our very French way of life, visit Paris… have dinner with us.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We need somebody from 4.30 to 8 PM 4 times a week (Monday, Tuesday, Thursday or Friday) after school. But as I work mostly at home this is flexible. If you want to have a full day of work on Wednesday, it's possible.

    Gabriel 8 years' old is 140 IQ. Even it sounds good news, It's a big problem to breed such a child. He needs attention and challenges all the time. He learned a little English since he was born and loves it. He needs to learn English and become fluent to enter the right school for him (international, very good and open minded school). He is happy, cheerful and very "brain active" : talks, explains, wants to understand, translates words in English when he knows its… We are both working hard (I was 47 when I gave birth to him). Gabriel needs a friend talking to him in German, playing and having fun. Now he answers in English quiet correctly when I talk to him, and understands most of it. We need somebody who can become a monster, a cowboy, a plane, who has tricks to help to go to bath, to help to get interested in the day-to-day duties because life is so interesting only playing (in his opinion)!…
    We need you to keep his space clean, and put things back to their place when you use it with Gabriel to teach him order.

    You can do more (if you like cooking, taking care of things in the house, take care of the plants on the terrace…) even if we have a cleaning lady). So you can learn French with us, share our very French way of life, visit Paris… All our other children are adults and they have their studies and passions and are very busy… architecture, medicine, art and design and the younger made the choice of law. So Gabriel needs you to experiment a friendship with a 8 years' old. And his 2 friends too. Eudes is 9 and Eloi is 7. They are both very clever children.

    We would prefer 10 months of involvement since September to achieve the goal of teaching German to Gabriel and his 2 friends and let you become a part of our family. Your dinner with us is included and our help to accommodate to the parisian way of life and share the French culture.
    Hope to talk to you soon. Eveline and Bruno.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    Welcoming you in our apartment which has an overview on Paris. You can see the Eiffel tower, Montmartre, les Invalides… from most of our windows and from our terrace. Border of Paris is 7 minutes from our home by car or scooter and you can reach the center of Paris in 16 minutes by train (or metro is 5 minutes of bus far or 15 minutes walk from home).
    Close access to the metro means a lot in Paris. Everything is easy.
    You'll have you own room and share 2 bathrooms with us.
    If you have your own place to stay, it is better and you will earn even more but you can stay at home if needed.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Playing with a very clever children, put pijama, take bath, read books, go to the park, bicycling, go the the sport with him, cook their simple dinner and have fun in English (avoid TV and screens) … and to do so, become a monster or a cow-boy or a castle builder or a footballer or a painter… being flexible and imaginative with a child… this would be your challenge!!! As the 3 boys are hard learning, we would like you to teach them German as playing but they will learn very fast if you want to be a teacher!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    maximum 4 hours, 4 days a week - 4 heures par jour max, 4 j/sem.

N° de référence hôte : 485964223346