Venez nous aider dans notre ferme familiale, Hallen, Suède

Country

Suède

Enregistré comme favori 159 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.07.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    581

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

     

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, Our family has lived on the farm since the 1700, Today my parents are living in the big house and we are living in the smaller house with my wife and 3 kids (4, 7 and 10 years old). My plan is to take over the farm and change it to a vegitable farm so we started from scratch 2015. We are a very small family farm.

    Both Linnea my wife and me are working outside the farm, Because we cannot live on the farm alone, it's way to small for that.. But we are have our hopes we can grow the business within the farm to support at least the costs of the farm.

    My Parents is also living on the farm, in the big house here, but they will move to the newly built/renovated house, and we will move into the big house.

    I love to teach out that i know of farming, so if you have questions, i will try to answer you and increase your knowledge in farming.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Autres
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    They can learn farming, Building, Greenhouseing, carpeting, greenhouse tasks, caretaking of chickens etc.
    I love to teach, and i hope you love to learn..

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Hi.

    To us you come to see and live the nature, Learning about eco farming on the latitude 63, learning about greenhouses. Cultural exchanges around the dinner table.

    If you coming for job, We can provide maybe 2-4 hours a week summer time, But we can guide you where to find jobs in the area if you are planning to stay in sweden.

    An ordinary day look like this:
    Breakfast between 7-8 (Saturday/Sunday between 8-9)
    8:00-9:45 we do the "Morning tasks" and i show you what to do during the day (Saturday/sunday we start at 9)
    9:45-10 Morning Coffebreak (not on weekends)
    10-12 Winter season I'm Working in the office on my "ordinary Work" as a Senior NOC Engineer at Crossnet AB a computer Company and you are doing the things i showed you to do during the morning run., Summer time i will be out with you and work together or do accounting/selling for the company
    12-13 Lunchbreak together.
    13-17, Eather you Work more to have another day free, or you do what you want, Maybe a walk in the mountains?
    ca 16:30 Who is the daily responsible for dinner start cooking.
    17:30-18 Dinner is served
    18-22 , depends on the day but about 20 we do the evening tasks and Close up everthing for the night.

    We expect you to Work 4 hours a day and in total 25 hours a week. You can work more one day so you are free another day, We will also be glad if you play with the Children, and help us with the meals and kitchen duty and hold your room tidy. On your free time you maybe want to go to the mountains or walk in the nature around here or do whatewer you wan't, we can help you find good places to see and visit here. We have cars you can rent from us (30:-/per 10km, Including gas).

    We will also finish building the second greenhouse and cleaning out the barn and help us finish and moving to the new house, And then of course some field work with the vegitables on the freeland. Ps. I'ts good to have a friend with you so you are not lonely.
    We will also start up and building some chicken houses.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Sami: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In my fathers house we have a two bed room, We have also a little cottage with two beds and a caravan with up to four beds what works well during the summer..

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can go on a trip in the mountains, Go fishing, explore the nature, explore Östersund, Åre, Trondheim, visit museums or other tourist attractions in the neighberhood. You need a driving license to be able to go, we have cars you can rent.
    We have also bikes you can borrow if you want to explore the area.
    The Busses goes only to Östersund twice a day, and are quite expensive, and the nearest bus stop is 5km away, so don't rely on the buses, Just so you know.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    25 hours per week, Usually 8-12 workdays, and 9-12 weekends

An aeril view of our farm, marked in red and with the fields around..
Some sallat from the fields
In the Cabbage field


N° de référence hôte : 485372493276