Renovations on a heritage stable in the renowned Coal River Valley

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 30 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.08.2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm Richie and I am a civil engineer/ project director/ farmer and my wife Kristina is working for the Tasmanian Red Cross. Kristina is originally from Sweden and our family has lived and travelled around the world. The two of us are now back on the family farm at Richmond while the kids are in Boston, Copenhagen and Sydney continuing studies or research at university.
    The property is only 20 minutes from the Tasmanian capital Hobart and a few kilometres from Richmond, one of the most historic places in Tasmania. I'm the fifth generation to work on the farm.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Kristina is Swedish and I am a local with generations having lived in the Richmond/ Midlands area. Plenty of outoor activity including hiking, fishing and diving in the warmer months.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are doing some new work and maintenance on an old stable that is need of repair. We are looking for some help with Concrete footings, brickwork, painting, plasterboard, carpentry and gardening. I have plenty of experience with building houses and renovations but it's always good to have some help.
    Also there is rural fencing on the farm and other work associated with the property.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Sami: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private room in the large renovated homestead that we (a couple with occasional visitors).

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We're a 5min drive from Richmond a historic convict town, as well as 20mins to Hobart. Pushbike can be provided for your use. The Coal River valley where we are situated is renowned for it's local wine and produce and you'll be meeting some of the characters of the valley. We're involved in Landcare Australia and there are lots of native birds around, as well as the occasional echidna, wombat and pademelon. Tasmania has great local food and you'll be treated to some homegrown fruit and vegetables. There may also be the chance to go fishing for flathead, and depending on the season abalone, lobster, and squid.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 and many free days (Maximum 25 hours a week)


N° de référence hôte : 484337811629