Help in restoring an old barn near Sant’Elpidio Morico, Italy

Country

Italie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 77 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    30.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Looking for a very entusiastic people to help on restoring a new Art Studio in a old barn and also help with kids, country work and animal!

    Hi! My name is Caterina, some years ago I moved in the country, a beautiful place 30 km com Adriatic sea and around 20 from mountain. The closed town is called Sant’Elpidio Morico and after last earthquake there just a few people living there. I moved here with my children, Dea 11 years, Leone 8 years and Ester 6 years, my dogs Creta, Tornio and Ezra and lots of cats. I also have some chicken and some goats.
    I’m a sculptress working with ceramic, My project is to restore this beautiful house to made a artist residence and I work very hard for that.
    Come to visit us, you will enjoy of this beautiful place, the nature, colture, country life and also you can learn some ceramic tecnic with me, playing with clay and learn how to make Raku ceramic tecnic. We would be happy to have somebody here helping in my projects.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I offer a Italian cultural exchange, of course! Learn to cook pasta and pizza, Italian language and local culture. I also offer a artistic teachings, especially ceramic techniques as low firing ceramic and raku firing.
    The area where we live is very beautiful and full of little beautiful town to visit, rich od history and art. Sea is not distant, 35 km from the house and Sibillini mountain are 40 km from the house.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Now I’m restoring a old barn to made a ceramic studio on it and also a art residence. Lots of work is already finish by it’s still lots of buildings finished to do. So I need people that can help me with practical work: small construction works, electrical systems and other staff like that.
    At the moment I do not have much money to invest so I’m content to do small daily jobs, step by step...maybe build a new brick oven for ceramic works, or painting some wall…

    I also need people that can help in the country works: cleaning, vegetable garden and maybe plantations.
    I spend a lot of time with my children so I need someone to help me with them, someone very patient and affable so a emphat person.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Italien: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The house where we are living is a big construction from late ‘60 with a big space all around. Near to it there is a very old country house that we would like to restore, one day...and the barn where I need help to work. I offer a single room into the house where we live or a single room in a little Mobil home near to my house. Food is included: we use to cook simples staff like pasta, salad, rice, some fish and meet. We have only one bathroom at the moment, the living room have a television (working not very good :)) and internet connection. Into the mobile home the is another bathroom with shower and outside we can enjoy of a small pool!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The house is the county so it’s best if you have a car to move.
    Anyway there is buses in the little town near to the house, so you can move with bus to go on the coast or in Fermo, a beautiful city 25 km from here.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






N° de référence hôte : 484189725327