Join three brothers for DIY, forestry and preparation of a festival close to Halle, East Germany

  • Enregistré comme favori 36 fois
  • Activité récente: 13 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hey, we're three brothers from Leipzig, Germany - named Aaron (30), Simon (28) and Thure (23 years old).

    +++ Please Check our Construction Weekend dates futher below in the text ++++++++

    Last year we bought a hectare of land in the countryside, about 15km far from Halle (Saale), 130km far from Berlin and 60 km from Leipzig. You can easily reach by train as well, take RE30 from Halle or Magdeburg, get off at Stumsdorf. There you can take a bike, hitchhike to Ostrau or we will pick you up.

    The location is exceptionally beautifiul, directly located next to a lake, by the forest and hiden about 1 km far from neighbouring villages.

    We want to develop a community space, workshop for handcraft projects, a space for birthday parties and festivals. Furthermore we would like to host environmental pedagogics activities like tree planting, pruning, habitat nursing and environmental protection - but currently we have more or less just started to build up the place.

    Professionally we have a background in forestry and economics (Aaron), in industrial design (Simon) and in yoga and physiotherapy (Thure).

    Since all of us have been doing volunteer work in several countries, we know about rewards and challenges that come along with it.
    Aaron was volunteering in agriculture in France, Cameroon and Kyrgystan; Simon in Philippines and Georgia and Thure in India for several months. Now we're proud to offer our own project for people from everywhere!

    In summer 2024 we will be busy mainting our buildings and the 12 hectares of forest, that we just got this year.
    There are many differnt kinds of work to do - therefore you can choose which kind of skill you prefer or you're willing ot learn.
    We will be focussing on:
    - construction work; bricklaying, demolishing; rubble removal; plumbing; fence building; gardening; shrub and tree planting; seed cultivation; greenhouse building; woodworks.

    Therefore we need your help!

    You're helping as long as you like to; usually 4-5 hours daily, only from monday to friday.
    On weekends we either stay in the countryside, or you can join us going to the city for cultural events and parties.
    We can also host you in Leipzig and Halle. Just text us in advance.

    Our main activities in the place will happen in summer, since we don't stay there permanently yet.

    Here comes a small overview of the activities planned:

    Overview of upcoming dates:

    22.-24. March - Construction weekend
    05.-07. April - Construction weekend
    12.-14. April - Support building roof truss; laying roof sheet metal (done by professionals)
    12.-19. May - Main workaway hosting week; Pruning; Fencing
    24.-26. May - Preperations for the summer party
    01.-02. June - Summer party with friends (Rave 2pm until 2pm on sunday)
    22.-28. July - Birthday Party Preparations
    02.-04. August - Big Birthdayparty
    04.-09. August - Festival Preparations
    09.-11. August - Festival "Bastion der Spinnerei"

    For the more difficult tasks in the workplace we're going to hire professional craftsmen, so don't worry - no one will do challenging or dangerous works, for sure!

    In the project we're focussing on community building, skillsharing and intercultural exchange. You'll get the opportunity to practice your english and german skills, try to do several crafts, get to know the local region, stay in Halle or Leipzig and party with us through our several events in summer 2024!

    Feel free to join us anytime on the given dates!

    Best,

    Aaron, Simon & Thure


    Facilities disclaimer:
    - compost toilet
    - kitchen with gas stove and oven
    - Sleeping room for 7 people; camping in the forest; apartment in the village optionally
    - cold running water
    - no shower - only the beautiful lake for swimming and washing

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Since we're three brothers and all of us have gaining experience of volunteer work in different locations and projects worldwide, cultural exchange and learning opportunities are pretty important to us.
    We had the opportunity to learn language as well as working skills abroad - now we want to give somehting back to international travellers.

    At our project "Fasan1" we're focussing on environmental, cultural and artistic topics. Therefore you can expect input in those fields by us, as well as from other visitors.
    Even though our project is still in a stage of being build up, we're already hosting several events, which will also happen during your stay in may or July:
    - several bigger birthday parties, with up to 100 guests, including a full range Dj-Program
    - media, performance and installation art workshops in cooperation with the academy of fine arts leipzig
    - tree planting and forest work project days in cooperation with friends and visitors from the neighbouring villages
    - environmental mapping and garden planning in cooperation with landscape architects
    - second exhibition week of our art association, which is about to be founded in 2024

    Due to our several environmental, artistic and cultural activities we offer a wide range of information and skills for you to take away.
    There is not only construction help and gardening, but so many other projects and activities that you can be part of during your stay!

  • Aide

    Aide

    - Construction tasks of all kinds: bricklaying
    - Pruning, Gardening, Mowing, building Benjes Hedgerows; habitats for hedgehogs
    - Cooking
    - Bunker excavation
    - Preparing a techno festival
    - Building fences
    - Tree planting; seed growing
    - building greenhouses
    - building an outdoor kitchen; building showers

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Russe: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I've been taking lessons in english, french and russian. I had longer stays in different countries to improve my language skills, especially in english and french. I'm open to exchange my language skills and to gain more from yours.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    House in the village; camping. We will host our guest at a rented house in our neighbouring village, which is just 700metres far from our project place. Right now the project house is not furnished yet; but we will do so in spring, to accommodate our guests conveniently.

    We offer 3 meals daily; cooking for everyone at the same time. All meals will be eaten with the group. Might it either be 3 or 20 people who are helping us.
    Food is included for you while being hosted, but for sure, you can always buy something extra for yourself or cook seperately.
    Also we're planning on finding someone who would be ready cooking for the whole group for a week.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    +++ Stay at the lake or in the forest if you like! ++++ Since we got about 13 hectares of land, including forest and gardens - there is a lot of space to park your camper van at our place. It's even possible a bit far from where we stay, if you prefer your privacy in the forest. Also there is the option to stay right at our lake.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Since there is so much space here, you can also come with your pet!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week;

N° de référence hôte : 483333348779

Feedback (2)


Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Back to nature at our forest place near Berlin, Germany
Help a family with taking care of a former farmhouse in Selfkant, Germany