DIY, gardening and a helping hand in Altmark, Germany

Country

Allemagne

Enregistré comme favori 77 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 7 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

     

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    The Altmark is a historic, rural region in Germany, located in the northern third of Saxony-Anhalt. People are living in many tiny villages and the area ist mainly used for agriculture.
    This is where I live together with my two children Alma and Anton on a farm which dates back to the 18th century. Here I run a small solidary, agricultural operation which means that people who support me every month get a part of the crops in exchange. It is a demeter certified company and holds up to the highest bio-dynamic standards. On this near to nature management of about 7,5 acres I grow vegetables and fruits.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider avec des éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Especially during the spring and summertime I'm very grateful for every helping hand.
    Our livestyle is quite simple and modest. The mainly vegetarian meals are prepared of whatever is in season in the garden. It would be great, if you like cooking and could help in the kitchen.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I need support on the field like weed control, harvesting and packing up vegetable-boxes as well as cutting the lawn and general farm maintenance.
    At the same time I'm rebuilding a house and would be happy about your skills regarding this field of work.

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    Russian: Courant
    English: Intermédiaire
    Finnish: Intermédiaire
    French: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a small spare room in our house you can sleep in or you could camp in the garden. There is also the possibility of staying in a more convenient appartment in a neighboring village about 2 km from Biesenthal.


    We live on a "Demeter" Farm, we eat nearly full vegetarian. When we eat meat, it is very good quality from an organic butcher. Whenever it is possible we cook with our own vegetables and fruits. We cook together, eat together and we are open for foreign food and meals.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our village is kind of remote. The next town is Osterburg where you can get anything you need. A public bus is going there from Biesenthal or you could use one of my bikes. This is also where you can find the next train station. From there it takes about 20 minutes by train to go to Stendal, 1h50 to Hamburg or Berlin.
    Not far from my farm there is a small river you can swim in and the Arendsee which even has a small beach, it is only 26 km away. There is also a public swimming pool in Stendal.
    I'd be very glad to have help for about 4-5 hours a day, preferably between may and october.
    We will pay a wage, but only 5 Euro per Hour and only 4 hours a day can be payed. Feel free to work more but it is not expected.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

In the gardening house
Farmhouse
House in the neighbour village

N° de référence hôte : 657112253676