Join our contemporary family in Palma de Mallorca, Spain

  • Enregistré comme favori 552 fois
  • Activité récente: 21 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Availability from 15th May onwards!

    Hello!

    I am a single mum up for sharing my home in Palma on the beautiful Island of Mallorca. I am looking for help to take care of, teach, play and adventure with my baby boy on weekdays whilst I work.

    I am mummy to Felix who will be turning 2 years by the end of June. I work full time. Candidates should be comfortable / have experience with little one's.

    A bit about me - I was born in England, and I’m half Italian, I’ve worked & travelled internationally using the Island as a home base for over 9 years.

    I am looking for someone to take care of Felix while I work and to help keep on top of the house work, cleaning twice a week and cook meals for us all twice a week. Felix is usually happy to follow around / trying to help with the cleaning and always loves watch the cooking!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I have been sharing with housemates for over 10 years and love meeting new people to share hobbies with. I’m into yoga, cycling, hiking, swimming and exploring the Island and festivals, going on excursions as well as chilling on the sofa shuffling through Netflix together.

    I am English & speak basic Spanish and would love to improve! Birgit has a good level of Spanish as well. We include German and enjoy 3 languages spoken at home, more diversity is welcome!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I work full time, 8 hours a day, Monday to Friday, (9-5). I do have some flexibility around these hours if necessary. Felix is still breastfed but no longer needs it when I’m not there. He will drink a fortified soy milk from a cup 2 or 3 times a day and loves it frothy!

    I already share our home with one AMAZING work-awayer, Birgit, who has been here since September 2022 and has decided to stay indefinitely (hooray)! We are getting on so well and it’s wonderful to have Birgit stay since by now, Felix has formed a strong bond. Birgit is Austrian, a life coach & spiritual healer and works mostly online in the apartment around the hours she takes care of Felix. She has two grown up kids herself, and speaks fluent German, Spanish & English!

    Felix has just started going to nursery each morning, 8/9am to 12 midday. Birgit or I will always be the ones to take him and collect him.

    We are looking for an extra pair of hands to share responsibilities and split the hours of child care. We need this help from13:30-17:30 daily, Monday to Friday (with some flexibility). It’s great for Felix to meet new people and we find that by opening our home to other workawayer's, we enjoy a wealth of diversity and culture.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Italien: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Gemma speaks English & basic Italian but would love to improve her Spanish. Birgit, is our longest-standing workaway, since September 2022!!! She is a permanent house mate now and regarded as a second Mummy in Felix's eyes. Birgit is Austrian and speaks fluent German, English & (Spanish).

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Join us in our shared apartment with sea views and a communal swimming pool!

    We have a bright and airy double bedroom for single occupancy, and a shared bathroom, (only with Birgit), in a wonderful apartment which is all open plan and includes a large, decked out private roof top terrace and balcony.

    The apartment is in a great area. We are close to Palma centre with excellent bus routes and cycle path links and we enjoy a peaceful neighbourhood.

    Whilst the childcare is the main focus, I am opening my home as a friendly, fun & respectful housemate and it is important we maintain responsibility to share the housework. I’m very clean and tidy and expect you to be too.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The apartment is located 10mins bike ride from Palma centre with direct access to the bike lanes opposite the house. There are several buses that go from a bus stop within a 3mins walk, with regular buses to the beach or into town.

    I love sharing activities such as hiking or rock climbing at the weekend or visiting a nearby Cala for a SUP! I have been teaching yoga at a studio in the centre of town for several years and although I am not teaching at the moment I have just re-started a daily Ashtanga practice at EARTH YOGA would welcome any interest to join.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have fiber optic, unlimited wifi all corners of the flat & balcony, reaching the front half of the terrace .

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week (MAX)

N° de référence hôte : 482866393473

Feedback (5)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)