Live on a 1000+ acre cattle ranch with a BEAUTIFUL lush river and hills, Northern Alberta , Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 114 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.02.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    469

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live on a 1000+ acre cattle ranch with a BEAUTIFUL lush river and hills ten minutes from our backyard. A beautiful creek runs right through our yard. We raise beef cattle and they calve in May, with a great dog who loves people! We are a middle-aged couple with a near empty nest just looking for general help around the ranch and would be very excited to show any workawayer what we do for fun in Northern Alberta! Marty is a retired truck driver and now stays home on the ranch and works his days farming. Brenda works at the head office of the local school division. We enjoy our trips down to the river in the summer on our quads; our children (all grown up and moved out) are often around! We just ask for the same respect and excitement we have towards this experience in return. Specifically we would like help with clean up and to paint. Building experience would be useful but not necessary.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our main goal is to show travellers a fun experience here in Canada! We are so excited to be able to open our home and hope to meet new and interesting people! We want to give you the best and most authentic Northern Alberta experience, so don't be afraid to get down in the mud! Whether it be for work or play, its tradition to get a little dirty here! We will most definitely make a point of showing you around to see all of the beauty that is in our area, you will have lots of free time for us to show you around or to venture on your own.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    As the calving season comes upon us in this upcoming May, we ask for assistance calving, tagging and immunizations; none of which will be medical, just very basic ranch activities! We may have a job or two of painting for you and helping feed animals. The majority of any of the jobs you will be doing will be basic work around the house and odd jobs we may find we need help with. If you can help us fix our boat we might even be able to take you on a boat ride. If you're a bit of a handyman/woman it might be a huge help as things on a ranch always need a bit of fixing, however it is not essential, we can find you jobs that will fit you! If you are artistic in any way (photography, dance, cooking, drawing/painting, etc...) we would love to use your talents around the house and ranch. There is always something to be done. We really are focused on making this a fun experience for both you and us!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will be living in our house with your own bedroom. We have two empty guestrooms, one upstairs which would be a shared bathroom with us; and a bedroom downstairs which would have your own separate bathroom (both are completed bathrooms with shower). You will have full privacy in your own room with shared use of the entire house (i.e. kitchen, living room, T.V. etc..) We have full power, running water and our wifi is good. We do live on a ranch so we are out of town about 20 minutes, however we drive into town almost daily for work or errands. Food will always be here but we ask that you come with us shopping as you will have to pitch in for your own food. If we are cooking, you are eating and will not have to worry about food; this will not be all the time however so it will be best to have some things you can cook and eat in your own time. Our children often stop by and come for suppers so you will have a chance to meet lots of people.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your time off you can do whatever you would like and we would love to show you around. The river is definitely a hot spot in the summer. Madison works in a gym at the fitness centre and take you to the rec centre where they have all sorts of different sports and fitness activities if you might be interested in something like that.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3-5 hours a day, flexible(max 25 hours/week)


N° de référence hôte : 478788666843