Join us in our beautiful hostel property in Pucon, Chile

Country

Chili

Enregistré comme favori 93 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.10.2021

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    HEY HEY, Buenos Dias!

    We are a mother and daughter dui from Australia who moved to Pucon, Chile, and opened our first dream project.
    Our hostel opened in May of 2018, after an amazing year, we have the opportunity to relocate to a beautiful new space in the heart of Pucon. We have a variety of projects on the go and are looking for motivated and positive volunteers.

    THE POSITION
    We are looking for someone who can help us with running the everyday activities in the hostel. You are flexible, a self-starter, motivated, can work autonomously, are reliable, and have a positive attitude.
    The tasks include reception duties, housekeeping, assisting in events at the hostel, and helping with various DIY projects in the hostel. You will have your roster and will have 5 days on and 2 days off. You will be contributing to creating the ambiance of the hostel.

    INTERESTED!
    All travelers wanting to be part of a fun developing project ARE WELCOME.
    We offer a comfy bed in a shared dorm, shared bathroom, and communal kitchen.

    HELP US
    to create a space that feels like a home away from home. Our goal is to grow into a community and local quality hangout place for Pucon. The house we have acquired has boundless potential, and it's up to us and our creative determination to transform it into a magical place for all to share and enjoy!

    The hostel was founded by 3 ladies. Nitza - our mother, Stephanie - my older sister, and Me - Lauren younger sister. As we are in a new location in a larger space, my parents Nitza and Cesar live at the hostel ensuring the space is taken care of.

    Come lend a hand, share your story, we'll share ours, and let's create something good together!

    We look forward to meeting you :D

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are located in the center of Pucon, two blocks from la Playa Grande, and three blocks from the main street. Here you can find any type of adventure you're looking for, it is a hiking, extreme sport, and rejuvenating paradise. We are Australian Chilean and you will have the opportunity to meet many locals and learn some Spanish and eat some good traditional Chilean home cooked meals. You will have the opportunity to learn how to create a new hostel business and be part of a team who truly care about creating a space for people to feel at home, safe, and free to be who they truly are. We want your experience here to also be memorable and positive.
    We are always happy to share our story and experience, and past forward any skills we may have that you may like to learn, and of course vice versa.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would love someone to join us in creating a space they too care about. We're in search of reliable, self-starting, good vibe people, who have the initiative to take on mini projects alone sometimes - or be a positive addition to a team.

    The type of help will vary, every day we have new projects to do, and we will be needing your assistance and flexibility to help us complete them, such as help in gardening, building, painting, DIY projects, fixing and repairing, design, marketing, photography, house keeping, reception work, creative thinking, and more. It's up to you what you get out of each experience.

    We are looking for volunteers who:
    - can commit to a minimum of 2 weeks from August onwards.
    - speaks English and Spanish.
    - respectful with sharing the space with the owners and other Workawayers.

    On your off time, you can explore this region and we can help you connect with locals and give you all the inside scoop to this place. Discounts on tours too!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Hostel. Bed in a shared dorm with a shared bathroom. Communal kitchen and living area. Heating.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Local buses can get you to all the great hiking spots and on your time off you can do lots of adventure sports, explore and connect with nature, enjoy the town and the cafes and restaurants. In the winter months, you can really enjoy the town properly, from July they open the local ski center, so on your days off or at the end of your shift or before your shift, you can do a half day up on the Volcano. There is always something to do, depends on you and what you like to do.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week (max 25/hours/week)

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







N° de référence hôte : 475493372736