Creative help at spacious old farm close to Torres Vedras, Portugal

  • Enregistré comme favori 245 fois
  • Activité récente: 11 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Olá, thanks for showing interest, let us give you a short introduction. We have recently begun with our journey. Our idea is to build and provide a space of encounter and learning, a space in which people can share experiences and get new perspectives. In a not so distant future we want to host different cultural events, seminars and workshops. Along the way we want to build a community and a network of people around this idea, we are very curious about what else is to come…

    The starting point for all of this, and hopefully much more, is a spacious old farm placed on gentle hills overlooking a valley full of vineyards. The farm is located close to Torres Vedras, about an hour away from Lisbon’s city centre and many beautiful beaches are within reach of a 30min car ride. About 12ha of land and a trio of an old main house, a little chapel and a barn make up the space. The houses have been abandoned for about 15 years before our arrival, now all of them need a full restoration. We want to maintain the old charm of the place, building on traditional and natural materials as much as possible. Ideally, the place will be cosy, comfortable, and reduced to what is crucial.

    Who are we? We are Laura, Johannes and Julius. We appreciate everything pleasant life has to offer such as deep personal connections, honest discussions, a little party every now and then, and of course good food. We have backgrounds in education, carpentry and psychology. Since we are the very beginning of this project, we are still experimenting and learning, and we invite you to learn with us.

    Please let us know, if you have any further questions. We are very much looking forward to hearing from you.

    Cheers,
    Laura, Johannes & Julius

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    At the end of you stay you will hopefully feel the desire to return to this place. While you're here, we hope we can learn a thing or two from you and vice versa. We are interested in a lot of different things and are always keen to get to know new perspectives and approaches towards life. We believe learning is a mutual process, it's very much about a constant exchange of ideas. We are fluent in German, English, and our Portuguese is getting better day by day. Let's share our knowledge with each other...

  • Aide

    Aide

    The list of potential tasks covers a variety of things. It includes building, gardening and all kinds of house chores, just to name a few…If you feel like being creative and see something that would enrich all our lives here, talk to us. Ideally you’re proactive, can work independently and you are handy. If you enjoy cooking every now and then, perfect! Let us know if there is anything else you that you like to do.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Portugais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Currently we have one twin bed room available for our workawayers which you might need to share with another person.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    If you enjoy hiking, rock climbing, or just some leisure time at the beach, all of this is just a few car minutes away. You enjoy wine? Well, there are loads of fantastic wineries close by. Also, if you want to explore Lisbon, there are several buses that will take you right to the heart of Lisbon. We'll be happy to take you to the bus station and from there is just a 45min bus ride.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Digital nomads are welcome to stay with us, they need to bring their own mobile router though.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Campervans are very welcome to stay with us.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 474781477123

Feedback (3)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)





Help with starting a natural permaculture project in Algarve, Portugal
Help us with a few things here and there and have lots of time to enjoy Lagos, Portugal