mis à jour  

Join us for the summer and help us at home and learn all about seaweed, in Kerry, Ireland

  • Enregistré comme favori 217 fois
  • Activité récente: 17 févr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 living in Caherdaniel, on the Ring of Kerry. Myself (Kerryann) and my husband John have a seaweed business. John gives educational workshops to the public and tour groups, we harvest seaweed during the summer months and we also craft seaweed Cutlery.
    We work from our home and the local beaches. We have two girls, Norah is 8 and a half and Ethel is 10. We would love to have someone come and help out with the kids and also help prepare seaweed with us.
    We have a dog, two cats and few hens and bantams and we are surrounded by farm land and sheep. An ideal home for animal lovers.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in a beautiful historical coastal region in South West Ireland and work adjacent to a national park. The nature that surrounds us is astounding. We are keen foragers, swimmers and we love fishing from the rocks and our small boat and our primary business is about sharing our knowledge of the flora and fauna that surrounds with people.
    We have made great friendships through the workaway programme and I'm still in contact with all my Workaway girls. We love the cultural experiences we get from having these visitors live with us.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are currently looking for a female workawayer that enjoys caring for children and who doesn't mind helping us process the dried seaweed. Our guest must be over the age of 25 (insurance purposes for car) and has a full clean driving license.

    Most days I work from home and John works at the shore. We would really love if someone could job share with me. Some days they can take the kids on little adventures and playdates with their friends and other days they will be asked to help dry, turn, bag, weigh and label seaweed, then it will be my turn to spend time with the children. I think its a good system and it works well to switch roles. Ideally it would be wonderful if someone could join us from May to Sept (we are flexible with dates).

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a traditional cottage. The guest bedroom is downstairs next to the bathroom in the new extension off the kitchen. It's a small intimate house but we are respectful of your privacy.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are an 1 hour & 15 minutes from Killarney and 2 hours & 15 minutes from Cork city. The sleepy village of Caherdaniel gets very busy and lively during the summer months.
    There will be use of a bicycle. There are many coves and beaches nearby. Local attractions include the Skellig Islands, Ancient rock Art, Sea sports such as paddle boarding, sailing & water skiing, Walking routes such as The Kerry Way & Nature trails, Music sessions in the local lively pub and fishing, boating, snorkeling.
    There is a shop, post office and a couple of pubs within a mile of us. Also plenty of historical sites such as an impressive ring fort and some rock art, all close by. This area is ideal for someone who loves nature and the outdoors.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 473984654385

Feedback (6)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Come give us a hand and enjoy the beautiful surrounding Irish nature
Help with gardening, cleaning, washing up and dog walking on the West Coast of Ireland