1 / 5

Help out our family and experience world class surf in Santa Cruz, California, US

  • États-Unis
  • Enregistré comme favori 56 fois
  • Activité récente: 11.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four living on 2 acres in Olympia, WA 5 minutes from Johnson Point.

    (We recently moved from Santa Cruz, CA to Olympia, WA. Workaway does not allow us to change the title of our listing as far as we can tell, so sorry for that confusion! )

    We are community minded, and enjoy surfing, mountain biking, cooking great food, natural medicine and raising our two young kids who are 3 and 5 years old. Our home is nestled in a cedar forrest within a well established japanese garden and small homestead. We are tending 10 various mature fruit trees, ample blueberry, raspberry, grape, fig and more. We are looking for a skilled land-mate who has experience in community living and homestead farming and small building to share in the glory and responsibility of caring for this epic property.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live a mostly Paleo gut healthy diet and can teach you how to prepare fermented foods as well as other food preparation. Conrad was a chef and I've spent years learning to cook highly nutrient dense healing foods. We are tending to an incredible property that has been lovingly nurtured for 25 years by master gardeners. We are picking up where they left off and converting the 12+ raised beds. We are interested in learning about growing mushrooms, beekeeping and other mini- farm and permaculture activities.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are open to longer stay for the right person and are currently offering two week trials that involve tending our large property including food production including: weeding, weedwacking, sheet mulching, turning soil and amending beds.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    2016 - 26 foot Flying Cloud Airstream

    The Airstream is parked in our driveway, away from the house and serves as a private bedroom. It is not currently hooked up to plumbing/outflow so it serves as a bedroom with electricity. Shared use of kitchen and bathroom in main house. Main house is a craftsman home. House is surrounded by beautiful, mature landscaping.. a true sanctuary with ample gardening and relaxing space.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Zittles marina is right near our house. there's tons of kayaking and the Olympic Peninsula is close by. Olympia is an amazing place to spend the summer. Join us!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Our internet connection works great here! We will have to check the bandwidth from the Airstream in the driveway, but have other areas in the house and o the property where you access the wifi.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have space on the property for a mid-size RV or VAN.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week, likely much less

N° de référence hôte : 473926233518

Photos

Feedback


Help me looking after the trees in my orchard in Dixon,New Mexico, USA
Help me with my Tiny House Project and enjoy the tropical climate in Miami, USA