Help us to renovate an old school building in Castelnau Magnoac, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 5 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We're two Dutchman living in the South West of France since a year, before we lived on the Caribbean and in Spain.
    We bought a old school building in the middle Castelnau Magnoac, with beautiful views on the Pyrenees. The village is a nice little place, with some shops and cafe's on walking distance.
    There's also a nice leg for recreation and walking.
    We live together with Fred the dog (wheaten terrier) Dino the cat (Siamese) and 12 chickens, all verry friendly to strangers, like us!
    Both of us like to socialise, and cook for our quests. We cook vegetarian, and we like eating!
    We don't smoke and hardly drink, and we only welcome non smoking guests.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The traveller will stay in a friendly French village, and we as hosts will do our best to give them a pleasant stay in a eco friendly inviorement. We're a Dutch couple, who could use some help with changing a schoolbuilding into a home. We're together for 36 years, and lived all over the world. France is new for us and it would be great to get some help from somebody who speaks French.
    For years we eat biological and vegentarian, we love to cook, so you as traveller will get more than just a ommelet 😉
    We hope to exchange experiences from different places of the world.

  • Aide

    Aide

    As we have a lot of work on the school building and the gardens, we need strong independent people who can help us with the physical work.
    The building was rejected for 4 years, so the garden is a wilderness which need a lot of trimming.
    The building itself has a lot of windows who were broken, the most are repared already, but there's still some to do.
    We also like to start painting the windows.
    Our land has 3 levels, and on the first level, where the playground was, we like to build a greenhouse from different old doors and windows. Most materials we use are second handed. We love to recycle ad much as possible.
    On the second level, we have the chicken coop, with 12 chickens and messieur Le Cock the rooster. We also like to approve their accommodation.
    At the streetside we have a old wall, which was taken down after a fire 4 years ago, we like to close this with wood and plants and trees, the idea is to create a green wall. A part is done already.
    On the first floor of the building we still have some fire/smoke damage we like to clean/repair. This is gonna be a place, where a friend if us will practice her yoga sessions in the future.
    There might be more jobs needed to be done, I can't think of now, but I think we'll just discuss things with the traveller and see what's gonna be done.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We would like to improve our French, so a French quest would be nice, if we can communicate in English aswell.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The traveller will have a big caravan with Wi-Fi, for himself, which is standing on our plot. There's a outside possibility to enter the bathroom in the house, which we share.
    The meals we enjoy together outside on the terrace or inside.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Like mentioned before, we're in the centre of a small village, and there is a possibility for walking.
    We like to do our work during the day, take our time for the meals, and enjoy a quit evening.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    The wifi works in the caravan where you will be staying, or you can sit on the kitchentable to do some work.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 473166812498