Help with childcare, woodcraft, gardening and discover life in San Pedro La Laguna, Guatemala

Country

Guatemala

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 350 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.12.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    76.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hola!

    - minimum 1 month for support as alternative school teacher/counselor
    - minimum 1 week for swimming instructor/kids therapist-psychologist
    - minimum 4 days for woodcraft/constructing
    - minimum 3 days for language exchange

    i'm Alejandra, I'm Neapolitan (Italian), i'm 30 years old , I'm a linguist, i graduated in linguistic and cultural mediation. The little ones in the picture are my lovely daughter Akua Amaru, and my sweet son Esaù are 5. The other curly one in the photos is Aidan, my partner, he's 20 and comes from the USA and we live in San Pedro la Laguna.
    Kids are smily and funny, her first language is English, and his first language is Spanish, and obviously they both love playing.
    We all love animals, and have a cat, also if you have a baby or a kid you're both welcome!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can get to know the Guatemalan and Italian culture and i can totally help you with italian in case you want to learn.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Kids psychologist/pedagog:
    Esaù was exposed to the language and started talking only when he was 2 y.o. so we have lots of challenges.
    3 hours a day
    no meal included

    Woodcraft/constructing:
    There's plenty of wooden things I'd love to have in the house, my friends can lend us the tools :)
    I need some help to make some shelves.
    3 hours a day
    no meal included

    Swimming instructor:
    I need someone to teach my kids to swim. It's possible either at the lake or at the pool. Lake is normally warmer.
    no meal included

    Language exchange:
    I need help to improve my Dutch / Portuguese and German.
    2/3 hours a day
    no meal included

    Alternative school teacher/counselor:
    My kids go to a very new little school and we'd love to have some support from people with more experience because here people mostly get a very traditional education here.
    4 hours a day
    no meal inclueded/access to the kitchen



    Saturdays and Sundays are free.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Portugais: Courant
    Hollandais: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private room with a private bathroom, (no kitchen). 5 minutes walk to the market, to the tourists area and to the beach.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I'm sorry to write this, because I'd like to believe that WA is an amazing community of loving and beautiful people, but unfortunately experience has showed me that it may not always be the case, therefore if you're homophobic maybe you'd better look for another host.

    San Pedro is a small but lively town, you can reach any corner by walk, but you'll always find plenty of tuktuks that will take you anywhere for 5q.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    The room can be a bit noisy (tuk tuk and motos in the street, but the wifi is good, i work online as well.) We have 2 wifi - download 9 upload 8 - download 20 upload 4

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    see help section

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)











N° de référence hôte : 472547281169