Wonderful Country-House surrounded by Olive and Orange trees in the silence of a large woods

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 597 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.01.2022

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family who owns a 3 hectares (7.5 acres) land in an hilly country-side. We have our own job during the mornings. After that we put all our efforts and joy to take care about our land.

    My mum Dina works at University and my father Vito at Hospital during the mornings so they will be always there for the lunch with the helpers ;-)

    My sister Elena (25 in 2015) studies Biology and love making new receipts as dishes or cakes and loves Animals and meeting new people.

    I'm Dario and I am an Engineer specialized on Renewable Energies who travels a lot for working, so many times I am not at home, but basically most of the time I will host when I am at home so I can follow you. At least I should be at home in the mornings and early evenings, then with my sweet family and you have the chance to be in contact with locals and many attractive.


    I am also an helper on workaway.

    We have a farm with fruit trees, Olive trees, wallnut and hazelnut trees, Orange and Lemon trees and much more... we are looking forward to start some activities with animals, except the 5 sweet and tender dogs we already have.

    I am planning to start an Eco-Village with sustanaible way of living and an alternative way of thinking, away from the so called civilized one we have in our cities. Anything extreme, but flexible and open with any positive vibes whom come from different cultures and experience. I am sure I could do it one day!

    In our property there is a stream where you could find a nice and lovely refresh during the hot summer days and there are some project going on about the use of area along the stream. We want to start a laboratory about the old and traditional jobs of the ancient time where everything was made without machine. So that in our seasonal garden we grow many vegetables and fruit that we use for making marmalades, dried tomatoes and dried aubergines, tomatoes sauce and purée and so many other kind of preserves. We are starting in a part of the land to grow some cereals and with some experts to make the bread from the seeds.

    We are really positive and smiley family whom loves to share emotions and are really involved in some many expertises. ;-)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Duties/various tasks, depending on the season: helping in the vegetable garden, taking care of the animals, preserving and canning fruits and vegetables, improving the housings of the animals, sometimes helping with construction, gardening and making flowerbeds, harvesting fruits, nuts !

    Schedule:

    We expect approximatly 25 hours work per week, from monday to friday. Sunday is an off-day. You'll be working on some tasks that have been explained most of time in the morning, when I am not at home i will to you the day before, or working along with my father Vito or my mother Dina.

    Some of our projects for this year: lots of gardening, Olive and Nuts harvesting , making marmalades and all kind of preserves depending on the my mother imagination, working on a room still to be renovated, helping in the stone-oven room to make bread, clean up the stream with a photo-book with all the changes and fences and so many other ideas...

    Experience is not needed for the work, we will teach you what you need to know, and we will be around most of the time.

    People with physical issues (asthma, heart-problems...) may please tell us in advance, so that we can schedule their stay in accordance to their physical capacities.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our helpers are hosted in their own apartment with all facilities
    The meals will be provided or you have your own kitchen in case you want to eat something on your own, mostly with vegetables from our garden and the rest of local producers. Sometimes, I will ask for help preparing them, and some for cleaning the table. You will be able to try the dozens of local food sorts. We also have a Wifi or CPL-Internet access inside the house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Faiano is located on an area rich of thermal waters still known in Ancient Roman era, the town counts a spring named Sette Bocche (Seven Mouths). 1 km from its center there are some ancient Roman Thermae.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 6 hours a day, 5 days a week










N° de référence hôte : 472217978344