Venez vivre une expérience et apprenez-en davantage sur le jardinage, la musique latino, africaine et celtique à Malmsbury en Australie

  • Australie
  • Enregistré comme favori 56 fois
  • Activité récente: 18 janv. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins



  • Description


    We are a family with one fourteen-year-old daughter and we live in a historic bluestone cottage in the gorgeous village of MALMSBURY just 1 HOUR from Melbourne on the train. Andy makes harps and marimbas and Polly teaches music at a local primary school.We are so busy making music, we sometimes neglect our garden and would love to offer 4 hours per day of light gardening work for board and food and sharing the music if you play an instrument or sing. We love music from all around the globe and have spent time studying Latin American music, African music, and Celtic music. We have a lovely old rambling garden with a 100-year-old oak tree. Your accommodation is your own 1984 jay old caravan in our garden with a small fridge, cooker, and a red polka dot doona! would have your own toilet in the shed but need to share the bath and shower. We do request that you stay a minimum of 4 days but can stay longer if it's working out.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    As we are full time musicians, we can share our music and help traveling musicians to get to know the Australian Folk music scene. The village where where we live is small but has three great cafes, antique shops, a bakery, and an aussie pub, (all walking distance), a train to Melbourne (10 minutes walk from our house) and is very close to the Macedon Ranges bike and walking trails, Hanging Rock and also the Central Goldfields. We have traveled to South America, U.S and Canada as a family and enjoy meeting and sharing our lives with people. Our daughter Sylvie plays the violin, ukulele and his super keen about circus and I love a good honest chat about life, the universe and all that matters.....Andy loves playing music with absolutely anyone and he is one of Australia's predominant folk harp makers and players.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Our garden needs some TLC...mulching, weeding, trimming and if you have any landscaping or veggie gardening experience that could be very much appreciated. We also have an old picket fence that needs repairing.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We are interested in learning more Spanish and Japanese.

  • Hébergement


    Think funky retro, (and clean) caravan (wind up campervan/caravan) in old rambling garden. It is a good size with two double beds, a fridge, gas cooker, table and power...(the wifi may stretch to the caravan but you could definitely have access to the wifi from our house). You would have your own toilet in the shed but share our bathroom. We have cockatoos, kookaburras and rainbow lorikeets that regularly visit our garden so you would be seeing and hearing Australian native birds. We generally cook a lot of vegetarian meals but do eat meat also, although we are not master chef cooks, the food is always fresh vegetables and home cooked meals (we don't eat much processed or frozen meals), Taco's on Tuesdays has become a regular and we love a good stir fry packed with fresh veggie's. You will also be able to do your own cooking if you wish.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    On your time of you could visit Castlemaine, Bendigo, Mt Macedon or head back into the city on the country VLine trains. There is a lovely Botanical gardens 5 minutes walk from our house and a local swimming hole if it's hot. Kyneton is also close by and has many cafes, shops and a museum and walking trails.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 471365833675

Feedback (2)



Besoin d'un coup de pouce dans notre paradis subtropical de 2 ha dans le nord de la Nouvelle-Galles du Sud, Australie
Comfy home by the beach with inside and outside projects for you to help with, Victoria, Australia