Help with our garden and learn from professional gardeners near Cambridge, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 34 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.06.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    An opportunity to help Roland & Andrew who are two RHS qualified gardeners in their 4 acre garden and woodland on the Suffolk / Cambridgeshire border. We live in a ranch style chalet bungalow quietly situated but just 15 minutes drive from Newmarket, famous for it's horse racing and 30 minutes drive from the beautiful University city of Cambridge. Newmarket has a swimming pool, gym and weekly market. There is plenty of beautiful Suffolk countryside around us and a number of walks.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Chance to gain gardening / horticultural experience from RHS qualified and experienced gardeners and chance to practice the use of English as a first language.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help maintaining the 4 acre garden and woodland. This includes grass cutting, strimming, tree management and general tidying. Chance to help alongside experienced gardeners . In addition, there will be chance to do some shed and fence treatments

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Will be staying in the main house with own bedroom. Generally meals will be eaten with the hosts.
    The workaway will be provided with breakfast, lunch and evening meal each day as part of their stay.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are only 30 minutes drive from the beautiful University City of Cambridge which has fast train connections to London. Our lovely next door neighbours who have 15 acres regularly have workaways staying so there may be the opportunity to hang out with them during time-off. This is our first hosting but we regularly spend time with our workaways visiting next door and look forward to hosting our own,

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 469274183368