Join our family and help with daily life in a city in the middle called Aakirkeby, Denmark

  • Danemark
  • Enregistré comme favori 23 fois
  • Activité récente: 25.10.2022

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi Workawayers!

    We are a small family consisting of two parents, two girls aged 4 and 2 and a small cat.

    We live on the beautiful island of Bornholm in a city in the middle called Aakirkeby. Bornholm has a diverse nature with rocks in the north, forest in the middle and amazing sandy beaches in the south. Many Danish and German people travel to Bornholm in the warm months to enjoy their holidays. Bornholm can be reached via ferry from Sweden, Denmark or Germany and flight from Copenhagen.

    Kristian (33 years) is working partly online and partly in Copenhagen and therefore is away 2-3 days a week.

    Siine (32 years) is a full-time stay-at-home mom.

    Together we run a small business where we arrange weddings on our island.

    We are foodies and enjoy hiking in nature. Before we had our children we traveled all over the world using Couchsurfing and we love meeting new people and share stories and cultural differences.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We will show you our beautiful island and you will experience local food which is very famous here. You will also get a first-hand view of a Danish stay-at-home/unschooling family.

    Siine is often taking the children to different play groups in different locations on the island. Our Workaway is very welcome to join these excursions.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Recently we moved to a big town house where we need some help with small tasks such as painting, cleaning, babysitting and organising.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Danish: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We always strive to be better in German.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The accommodation is a private room for 1-2 people. We are not vegetarians, but we often enjoy vegetarian meals and if preferred can arrange all meals to be vegetarian.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You will have plenty of opportunities to go around the island and nothing is far away from Aakirkeby. Our bikes are available for you.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a big house, so you can usually find a quiet spot to work. Kristian is working online most of the time. Our internet is 100/100mbit and stable.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have 4 private parking spots and we can arrange it so you can park sideways blocking more spots.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 468228744949

Photos

Feedback

Help a friendly family with landart and open garden in Bælum, Denmark
Small family glamping and retreat space with organic garden in Sakskøbing, Denmark