Dog walking and home help, share my lovely Victorian apartment and garden in Buckfastleigh, England

Country

Royaume-Uni

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 162 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    30.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 9 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Looking for someone short term iniatially.
    I'm looking specifically for someone help with a shed project, preparing and levelling an area for a little shed to move to and some other gardening, replanting and possible landscaping. or as an alternative some painting, cleaning and sorting in the house.
    And there is always some dog walking to do!
    You can come and share my lovely Victorian apartment, and garden in Buckfastleigh
    sleeping in my spare room ,in one of the most renowned regions in England on the edge of the stunning Dartmoor national park, near the beautiful beaches of the South Devon coast and alongside the incredible kayaking region of the dart valley river. My passions are the wonderful outdoors on our doorstep, yoga, holistic therapies, and well being in general.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Experience life in beautiful South Devon with me, my daughter at times and my 2 lovely lurchers dogs. I am involved in holistic therapies, yoga, and wellbeing, so like to share this way of being.
    Alongside, there are often guests staying in the room, often interesting guests from around the world who come to stay for local courses varying from things such as Shamanic training on the moors, African dance in the town to Drs conferences at Buckfast Abbey and holistic funeral training on the dart.
    The small town of Buckfastleigh is on the doorstep with its local ameneties and You will have the beautiful South Devon countryside from the moors to the beaches, to the river dart valley nearby; the internationally renowned Dartington hall and Schaumacher college and Riverford farm just up the rd. Totnes town with its quirky shops and characters is a short bus ride or steam railway ride away.
    There is a great deal to see and experience locally which makes this area such a popular destination for travellers and tourists alike.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I have 2 beautiful lurchers who require a certain amount of daily care mostly dog walking and some loving attention! I also have some general household and gardening tasks.
    Some regular household tasks such as hoovering, cooking, recycling, bins, washing and cleaning. Thinking about getting some painting done around the house and small DIY jobs.
    Some garden jobs in my little garden and terrace such as seasonal jobs, pruning apple trees, work in the vegetable patch, flowers, weeding, hedges, clipping, cutting back etc.
    I'm not very good with anything I.T so sometimes could do with help with doing stuff on my computer from basics

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    14ft yurt in the garden, access to 2 floor apartment in Victorian house sharing the kitchen, bathroom and lounge aswell as outdoor terrace and garden. You will be eating with me and maybe my 21 yr old daughter if she's home, and my lodger, Alex or if i'm away food will be provided.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are local buses to nearby towns and villages and the cities of Exeter and Plymouth, a steam train to Totnes, main line trains from Totnes. Coaches also to and fro from nearby to Bristol city and Bristol airport.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








N° de référence hôte : 459995621921