Help us on our beautiful farm in the Dandenong ranges, Australia

  • Enregistré comme favori 103 fois
  • Activité récente: 1 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We live on a small farm with a big garden in the Dandenong ranges, a 45minutes drive from Melbourne, Australia.

    We are a family of four with our 5-year-old son and a border collie puppy called 'Flash'.

    Our work is based from home and we love being here as much as we can with the cows, sheep, chickens, fruit trees and vegetable gardens.

    The big farmhouse is nestled among a huge garden of all kinds of trees, and plants, and we have a swimming pool! There is always plenty of time to enjoy the property and cool off in the pool on a hot day.

    This is a big house on a big property and it always feels more alive when there are more people living here.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The best cultural experiences alway start with food! We both enjoy preparing and eating meals together and would love to welcome you to join us in the kitchen and around the table. We would also be interested to show you how we manage the property here and to get to know each other while we work. Though there will be times when we are both working on our profession or caring for our son and you may be working solo on some projects. We will always be available to assist you to get to a train station for trips to the near by City of Melbourne which is definitely worth visiting.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would love to share our home with some interesting people who would be willing to help us maintain the property and our home. Some examples of the types of jobs we are doing at the moment are: Renovating a small cottage on the property, fixing our cattle fences, caring for the trees and plants in the garden, looking after the fruit trees in the orchard, preparing vegetable gardens, pruning trees, collecting firewood for the winter, and a few odd jobs around the house.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a large house, and there is a spacious private bedroom with close access to a bathroom. The queen size bed is super comfortable with cosy sheets and a warm doona, and there are nice views from the big windows! The shared kitchen and living areas are huge with two fire places for warming in winter and a sunny reading room and plenty of beautiful and relaxing outdoor areas. Our place is the best!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in the Dandenong Ranges, where there are many beautiful places to visit, and beautiful parks and towns with beautiful wildlife. W ease just 10 minutes drive to the train station which will take to to the heart of Melbourne in 1 hour, here you will find one of the worlds best cities with a vibrant arts and music culture and great shopping, eating, night life and sports events all year around.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 456854985337

Feedback (4)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Surrounded by wild nature, swimming in the river and helping with food, gardening and cooking in Tasmania, Australia
Mediate in the rainforest and help with some sustainable garden projects in Cairns, Australia