Help care for our rescue pets, garden and experience the Altlantic way of life in Kinvarra, Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 56 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    96.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We need help with our garden, two rescue dogs, house maintenance and general clear up on our land. As a family of pescatarians, vegan and veggies we try to make a positive impact on our environment, as this is an essential element in life, and so our door is open to those who appreciate the environment, animals, culture,and also access to plenty of pubs, traditional music and cafes.
    We welcome Animal lovers 🐕🐥🐴
    COVID19 unfortunately we do not have the option To quarantine in our house. So we envisage opening our doors sometime, most probably beginning of March🙏

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Entretien général

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our house is Situated 1 km from Kinvara, on the Wild Atlantic Way, a sensational journey of soaring cliffs, buzzing towns and cities, hidden beaches and epic bays. A once in a lifetime experience, on the doorstep to the Burren a karst landscape of bedrock including a vast cracked pavement of glacial era limestone and the precipitous “Cliffs of Moher”
    An ideal opportunity to learn about the plants, fauna, traditional Music, language and magic on the west coast of Ireland

  • Aide

    Aide

    This is not heavy duty chores, and we have equipment to do the tasks which involves :
    animal care: Walking dogs, grooming animals and of course talking to them ❤️
    garden maintenance: Wood cutting, clearing and grass cutting, pruning, ensuring fencing in place and maintained
    Some painting, if necessary, inside and outside.
    your own transport Would be good but we could sort out Lifts if necessary, we live in a rural area, and a good 15 minute walk to the nearest town kinvara wheee there is a bus stop, which has excellent links to Galway and Clare.

  • Langues parlées

    Gaelic (Scottish): Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a beautiful thatch cottage and offer a Private spacious room in our house, you will have your own key for access, to come and go as you wish. We offer excellent home cooking (john trained as a chef) Breakfast and evening meal ...however this is negotiable if you would like to cook I am sure we can organise. !
    We have ample parking, a spacious garden and deck to sit and ponder (weather permitting😊) over an evening drink.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Information on kinvarra and surrounds
    KINVARA- the head of the sea, gateway to the Burren, prominent sea village at the head of Galway Bay, a picturesque harbour town, hosts a summer sea festival, a traditional market and all you need for cafes, traditional music and restaurants.

    DUNGUAIRE CASTLE(the most photographed castle in Ireland !)
    Situated overlooking kinvara harbour, is a 16th century tower, once occupied by King Guaire, The legendary king of Connaught. Holds medieval banquets during the summer season.

    TRAUGHT BEACH
    A blue flag beach in 2018 is a site of special wildlife interest, a gentle sloping sandy beach, suitable for family and swimming and is life guarded during the swimming season.

    GALWAY CITY
    30 minutes away, a lively bustling city all year round, boasting the Spanish harbour, university, cathedral and a plethora of cafes, restaurants, shopping, music and arts

    TRANSPORT
    A regular bus service ... starts in Galway and traverses along all the sight seeing spots you may wish to see. Kinvara to Galway takes 30 mins.
    Shannon airport 40 minutes by car

    We are not party animals and tend to spend our time walking, reading and meeting up with family. However we do enjoy a good red wine and music !

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Plenty space here

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




N° de référence hôte : 455285573634