Help in our family guesthouse on the nature reserve Vatnajökull in southeast Iceland

Country

Islande

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 499 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    94.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey there! We are Bogga and Elvar, together we run a family guesthouse and a farm in the southeast of Iceland. Our backyard streches from the nature reserve Vatnajökull to the sea. We own 700 sheep, some horses an our dog Rauk who call our farm their home too.

    We would love to find someone to stay with us for three months or longer, so if you request for a time frame please consider a longer stay and have a look at our calendar for green/yellow months.
    If we have shorter openings inbetween, you can see that in our calendar and we are happy to host you for a short period then :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will experience the icelandic way of life. There is much to experience once you step outside our door. We have glaciers in the backyard, hours of hiking routes along the valley and to waterfalls and of course a stable full of sheep which are always funny to watch. You will have the opportunity to slow down and experience some icelandic 'Þetta reddast'-energy!

    We are a small team of people who are happy to welcome you to the farm and share with you our experience of the place. It is the perfect opportunity for a cultural experience while also working abroad.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are a rather small guesthouse with accommodation for up to 35 people. Your main duties around the guesthouse will be cleaning, serving food, preparing food, checking in/out guests, providing tourist information for guests.
    You will receive payment for all working hours, free accommodation and food during working hours. A drivers license is required!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Icelandic: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will live in a flat by the farm with a beautiful view to the glaciers. You will share the flat with three other people and you will have your own room. The flat is located 15 km from the guesthouse and that's why you need a drivers license to be able to work with us. Sadly, we can't host couples.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Even though the location is rather rural, there is a lot nearby you can do. We are located right unter three beautiful glaciers, our backyard offers hiking paths and waterfalls for as long as your eyes can see. You could go cuddle with our sheep and horses, or go on a walk with Rauk, which she loves to do. There are hotpots nearby and you could watch the northern lights too during winter.
    In about 30 km distance there is Höfn, the biggest City in Southeast Iceland. It offers many restaurants, a swimming pool, a supermarket and some local shops. The region is famous for its glaciers, which you can visit summer and winter with various tours that are offered. You could go to famous Jökullsarlon or Skaftafell for a day trip or go up to the beautiful east fjords for a longer trip.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours/day, 5 days/week maximum



N° de référence hôte : 454462526367