Come and enjoy Denia and help the dogs and cats in a small private shelter in Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 42 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a retired dutch lady and live in the campo of Denia with 6 rescued dogs. Some of them need to be socialized better, for instance to train them walking on the lead. There is also a colony of straycats around the house, from which some have to be socialized and some to be caught to bring them to the vet for treatment.
    I am a hobbycook, and like to bake all kind of things. For the vet and his team I like to make weekly pastry and cookies as a ' thank you' for their support.
    Actually my days are filled doing the housekeeping and caring for the animals. The day starts early, would like when the workawayer also is an early bird.
    And at least 25 years old. I even would like an also retired person.
    Denia is ca 1,5 km to walk, as is the seaside. It is a very pleasant place, with a lot of possibilities to enjoy yourself. Weekly there are a beautiful market with vegetables, a market with clothes and a rastro. By bus you can visit lots of other cities.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide avec les animaux
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    In Denia live besides the spanish a lot of foreigners like English, Germans, French, Swiss and Dutch.
    It is also a touristic city, bit crowdy in summer.
    I used to be teacher for german in Holland. If you want to practice german I can help.
    I would like to show you some beautiful places around Denia.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Some dogs here need to become more socialized, so they find more easy a new family. The 6 now are the last ones of a bigger pack.
    The straycats need to be castrated, most of them I have to catch with a special kennel. For that and visits to the vet and care for them I need help and support.
    Very sometimes ( average once a year!) I need to go to Holland for few days, would be nice if the workawayer could take care.
    Digging the weed and help with the computer are very welcome!
    Inside the house I have to whiten the walls, need help with that.
    But most important is help with the animals, so you have to be a big big animallover. Some of the dogs are big and strong and their weight is around 30 kg.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    Dutch, english, german, basic spanish

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There is a caravan besides the house on a nice plot. You can make a coffee or tea there, some cooking is possible. It has a toilet. Shared bathroom
    (shower) in the house.
    The elderly friendly neighbours (well, me too) like quietness and peace.
    I cook every day, it is up to you if you want to have your lunch/ dinner with me or in your place. I also would like when you cook sometimes.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Denia has a lot to offer concerning spending your time off. The house is a bit towards the mountain, so walking can be a challenge when you are tired. When I drive to town you can join me.
    I like company, but also I am a loner. It is important that you can enjoy yourself. And that you take care of the neighbours.
    The beach is not far away, there are a lot of possibilities for sports. Denia has 2 marinas and the ferry to Ibiza is leaving from here.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 453355638732