Looking for help to set up our new home and pottery studio in Loire valley, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 43 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.11.2021

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 3 (with number 4 on the way!) - Rebecca, Brook and Raife who is 18 months old. We have just bought two houses in the Loire valley in France. While both houses are habitable they haven't been lived in for few years and so need a lot of work, which is why we need your help! Clearing, cleaning, painting, gardening - no skills needed (although if you have any specialist skills we can definitely make use of them!), just a positive attitude and willingness to help out. We also need help to clear out the garage of the previous owners stuff in order to start creating a pottery workshop. Brook can even teach you some basics on wheel throwing! We’re both qualified EFL teachers so happy to help you improve your English if that’s something you’re looking for.

    We live in a very rural area. It's beautifully quiet but remote so you may want a car if you want to explore the area a lot. Alternatively we are happy to drop you off in Richelieu (10 min drive) or take you to Chatelleraut (30 mins away) where you can catch the train to Tours, Paris etc. It's a beautiful part of France with lots of chateaux and vineyards waiting to be discovered.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We're friendly and love a good conversation in the evening over dinner. We're both trained English as a Foreign Language teachers so if you're looking to improve your English we can help with that as well. There is lots to see and do in the surrounding area.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Clearing out the previous owners belongings, cleaning the properties, painting, clearing the garden - chopping back shrubs/trees, mowing etc. If you fancy preparing some meals and/or helping with childcare that's an option too!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We’re all learning French at the moment and are native English speakers.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own room. We will provide three meals a day - toast/cereal for breakfast, sandwiches/salads for lunch and then an evening meal. We're meat eaters but willing to cater to any dietary requirements.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We moved here to enjoy a quiet life so if you're looking for late nights and parties this probably isn't for you. We're also non-smokers so request that you don't smoke on the property (including in the garden).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a hangar which you can park your vehicle under or plenty of outside space which is safe and secure.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 452897554663