mis à jour   Last minute

Join an international couple and experience organic farming in Saint Nauphary, France

  • Enregistré comme favori 29 fois
  • Activité récente: 11 juil. 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    LAST MINUTE! We need autonomous persons for simple tasks while we're away this summer (2 weeks). There will be other workers around during the day. Contact us for more details.

    Our certified organic farm is 60km north of Toulouse and just 10km from the nearest city, Montauban.

    We are Katrina and Guillaume, an international couple (Canadian and French) and we are living our farm dream ! We have two daughters Kalie (5 years old) and Monah (2 years old) and our new baby Elios. Next is three cheeky cats, a big flock of hens, and four sheeps.

    We are working on one hectare of market gardens that keep us not only busy but highly entertained :)

    We are experimenting with a project of agroforestry and just planted a 3 hectare field with trees using keyline design. We hope to have our sheeps eating grass in the shade soon! For now those sheeps are turning on parks around the farm once the pigs opened new spaces that are covered with grass a year or so after.

    We produce a diverse range of veggies all year round. Come in the spring and enjoy the sugar snap peas, salads, and green garlic. Come in the summer, you get the bounty of tomatoes, eggplants and peppers. Come in the fall, experience our crisp greens and mountains of squash, carrots and potatoes !

    We employ one full time worker and one part time during the busy season.

    The farm itself is a living entity, growing and changing with the seasons, evolving with the contributions of all the wonderful volunteers we have coming by..

    Hope to see you here !

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travellers coming through can participate in any aspect of farm life. There's a lot to learn about organic agriculture, sustainability, permaculture, cooking, preserving food, French culture, english and french language, construction, animals...

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Workawayers are welcome to take part in our daily life on the farm. Whether you prefer helping indoors or out in the fields; transforming seeds into food is delicious and satisfying work!

    Sharing knowledge, culture, stories and recipes creates meaningful interactions that make the farm come alive.

    Every summer we enjoy preserving our summer harvests and we are happy to share these valuables skills !

    We are also looking for individuals interested in helping out with our farm kids during July and August.

    Market is a great opportunity to connect with locals, practice your language skills and catch a ride into the city.

    The farm is 100% bilingual English and French, with Spanish and Finnish understood and spoken.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Finnish: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    Guests on the farm stay in their own private caravan, with shared toilet and shower facilities. Three meals are provided. Lunch is a shared communal meal while breakfast and dinner is do-it-yourself style.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Workawayers are free on the weekends to explore countryside surroundings. Montauban is a small city 10km away and Toulouse (major big city) is just 40km south. There are several small pictoresque villages nearby.

    We can pick up from the train station in Montauban. We have bikes available for use!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Our conection is not good but if you have your own device you are welcome to use our nicely equiped caravan!

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Come on over and join the fun !

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 178786953524

Feedback (4)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Looking for someone who can help us with everyday tasks and cultural exchange, Coulommiers, France
Help with gardening in Chasseneuil-sur-Bonnieure, France