We need someone or a couple, with skills in carpentry and general handiwork in Mallorca, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 50 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We, my friend and my son live in an olivar, it is about 8,000 mts2 of terraced land planted with mainly olives trees ( we have planted many other fruit trees ) We would like it to become an active exchange place combining art with nature.
    I offer classes in ceramics and painting on silk, etching and oil painting,,, () my son is a massage therapist and musician who can record voice and song, and my friend is a psychologist and writer who would like to have 'tertulias' talks, open discussions, constelation therapy ,,, Also, we have leveled and made an earth floor at the end of the garden for music and dance-
    What we would like is someone (or a couple) with knowledge of carpentry to enclose a porche with recycled windows for a ceramic studio or a possible bedroom We are open to ideas and enthusiasm to help build a larger project,. It would be complete if that person or couple likes handiwork and gardening as eventually an edible and medicinal herb garden is also a part of this dream

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can help with the person's artistic endeavors , with recording song and poetry, and we can offer psychological guidance, counseling, and, solar energy education and, perhaps become part of our family and friends

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need someone or a couple, with skills in carpentry this is most important for now if the person would like to stay on it would be possible to do general handiwork, gardening , as we would like to eventually make a medicinal herbal garden, someone who has a good positive disposition, good ideas!!, who can give his good energy to the place and project, perhaps, eventually have their own liitle house

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    For the moment, we have a little room with a double bed and which has a private bathroom that is shared with my son, who has a cabin far down in the lower terraces
    We eat very healthy meals we have generally two meals a day one lighter than the other and nibbles. in the morning we have tea or coffee fruit and muesli (or bread and jam) we are very accomodating to another's needs; if the person would like to cook that i s a bonus, as we love learning other dishes and what we do normally is take turns cooking so every three days if the person could prepare a meal it would be wonderful! and wonderful too if the person helps with preparation and cleanup we would appreciate being like family

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in the Tramuntana mountains of Mallorca, declared Patrimonio of the Unesco, it has the most beautiful walks on ancient Roman and Phoenician roads and has beautiful swimming calas and a lovely little town with cafes and cultural events and offers visits to many other towns through the road network of Mallorca. Our olivar is 2km from Soller, and nearest bus stop; it is 2.5 km from the central bus station and 3 km from the central square. The Port of soller is five minute drive or 45 minute walk along a nice path.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 452875779282