Volunteer help needed with starting a small permaculture garden outside Tarifa, Andalucía, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 92 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 9 jours

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! I am Sandrine. I live with my cat Sammy in a beautiful setting in the countryside just 10 minutes by car outside Tarifa, Andalucía, Spain, and its pristine beaches opposite Morocco. I work mainly in my shop in Tarifa dedicated to eco-friendly rugs and other crafts all handmade in Andalucía and I offer energy healing.

    I want to start a permaculture garden in my little garden and would love to have expert help and advice. At present it is more like a bohemian veg garden in various reclaimed/upcycled containers. So if you know and are experienced in permaculture and would love to share your knowledge with me and help me start a mixed veg and fruit garden and try and make the most out of the little space I have, that would be amazing!

    In exchange I will provide accommodation in a spare bedroom or in a glamping tent (in good weather seasons) and shared facilities (bathroom, kitchen, living room and garden) and food. Vans or campervans are welcome. It would be nice to share the cooking as I am generally super busy. I normally cook vegetarian food but I am happy to prepare vegan meals with help.

    My interests? I love nature, arts and crafts, walking, yoga and alternative medicine, travelling and discovering new cultures and ideas and meeting new people.

    I look forward to meeting you soon!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If your passion is permaculture and you love creating gardens, nature and cats, this is for you! My garden is only small, so we should see some progress relatively quickly. My cat Sammy is young, fun and loving. You will also be able to enjoy beautiful countryside as Tarifa is set in a national park with amazing unspoilt sandy beaches and stunning mountains. The mecca for windsurfers and kite surfers, it is also ideal for bird watchers, walkers, cyclists and health conscious travellers (lots of yoga classes, alternative workshops, etc). Not to mention Morocco being only a few km across, so close you can almost touch it! Magical! And other Andalucian cities to explore (Cadiz, Jerez, Sevilla). So much to do and see in your free time. Although I am French, I have been living in Andalucía for the past 17 years and speak Spanish and know a lot about the local culture, which I'll be happy to share with you.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The help needed is expert advice and physical help with starting a permaculture garden and trying to make the most out of the little space I have. Also, any help with preparing meals now and again will be very much appreciated.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Small spare bedroom and shared bathroom, kitchen, living room and garden. In Summer months you can sleep in a 5 meter diameter glamping tent.

    Evening meals can be shared with me. I will appreciate any help with preparing meals. I normally cook vegetarian food but I can cater for vegans with your help.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your free time you can enjoy swimming in the unspoilt ocean around Tarifa, kite surfing, windsurfing, body boarding, walking, cycling, going to yoga classes, and sightseeing in nearby cities connected with buses from Tarifa (Cadiz, Sevilla, Jerez de la Frontera). Or you can just stay at my home and disconnect totally from the world and enjoy peace and quiet and reconnect with yourself.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    I have a bit of space outside my house for a van or a small campervan, so if you have your house on wheels you are very welcome.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    About 4 hours a day, 4 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 449788696883