Help around the house and online in my little paradise in Dahab, Egypt

Country

Égypte

Enregistré comme favori 35 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.09.2019

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    As-Salaam-Alaikum!
    My name is Fawzy and I run a small Tourism business here in the little paradise that is Dahab to support living a 'simple life.'
    I run a transport company for tourists around the Sinai state, taking them on excursions and helping them get from A) to B), sometimes even to C)- it is either myself driving or one another employee.
    When I'm not behind the steering wheel I love to get into the sea and take advantage of the magic underwater world we are surrounded by here in Dahab. I Scuba Dive, Freedive, and Snorkel- "Drive to Dive, Dive to Drive" is a philosophy that has stuck.
    I also make the most of the mountains and beaches, getting out and around as much as I can.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison
    Tourisme
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I've lived in Dahab for around 10 years now so local knowledge is something I have in abundance.
    I am more than happy to share the Arabic Language with you as well as when and where possible, take you on trips in and out of the water to local spots to embrace all that Sinai has to offer (its alot!)

  • Aide

    Aide

    Below is a VERY EXTENSIVE list of things that can be done while on your Workaday.
    It has been written out in detail in the hope that it will provide both clarity and boundaries so that we can all have a positive experience understanding what is and isn’t expected.

    The Arrangement of this Workaway will be:
    - 5 hours of work per day (on an agree’ed upon Schedule) with approximate split of 2 hr cleaning, 2 hr social media + 1 hour of preferred skilled task.
    - 5 days a week (on agree’ed upon days)

    The General Daily Task will include:

    - Cleaning my house only
    -General house keeping cleaning . wiping of benches, sweeping, tiding ect.
    -Moping Floors
    -Cleaning Fans
    -Dusting
    -Wiping down walls
    -Cleaning fridge out
    -Cleaning Cupboards
    -Cleaning Cupboard
    -Cleaning front yard

    -Running general errands (i.e. picking up laundry, rubbish)

    - Preparing Meals:
    -Preparation of 2-3 meals a day for both yourself and myself using available food.
    -Meals may need to be made in advance for Travel/schedule Purposes.
    -A menu can be agree’ed upon a few days in advance.

    - Social Media
    -Admin of Facebook Account (reply to msg’s, upload a photo/ share a post/ write article every other day)
    -Admin of Instagram Account (reply to msg’s, upload a photo/ share a post/ write article every other day)

    -Research Relevant Instagram accounts and hashtags
    -Network with other Instagram Accounts
    -Manage Email Account

    - Business Design Media
    -Create/update Logo
    -Create/ update Pamphlets
    -Take/ Edit Photo’s
    -Go on day/overnight trips with guests to collect content.

    - Marketing
    -Lonely Planet account update an manage
    -Pamphlet drop
    -TripAdvisor Account (reply to reviews/ update where needed)

    - Specialist Task Unique to you:
    -Add artistic flare to house (ie. paint murals)
    -Plant Gardens
    -Redecorate
    -Carpentry
    -Take/ Produce Video Content
    -Any other skill is welcome

    There may be other tasks required which can be done on an agree’ed upon arrangement.

    Most of the work will be done at home however you can make use of the local cafe culture and work from a cafe overlooking the sea or from a nice spot somewhere in the town.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    english. Arabic

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own room which includes 2 single beds, a big wardrobe, roof fan and linen.
    Most of the time, you will be the only person in the room however there may be the odd occasion where there may someone else sharing the room with you (this will be discussed prior)
    The house is located in a nice quiet spot here in Dahab:
    a 2 minute walk to a square with a Super market, fruit and veg market, pharmacy ect, 5-10 minute walk to beach and 15 minute walk to the main part of town (lighthouse)

    Generally, I am home for both breakfast and dinner so these 2 meals will be free and shared using food i buy from the local market.
    This often looks like a 'Continental Breakfast' of eggs, toast, fruit, yogurt and/or oats.
    Dinner can be anything but is normally something like a pasta dish, salads, rice, chicken and fish.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The arrangement will be for 5 hours of work a day, 5 days a week with 2 days off.
    In this time I am happy to share with you tips and well as accompany you (when i have the time) to many of the amazing places around. Sinai is known for its incredible Red Sea so you will have the chance to snorkel, dive, and windsurf right on your doorstep. You can also go on excursions to some incredible lagoons and mountain areas that are also not far away.
    There are boat rides to camps on the beach if you want to relax even more.
    You can also take an overnight bus to Cairo to spend a few days there if you wish.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 449563932169