Rejoignez une sympathique famille belge à Wondelgem près de Gand en 2015

Country

Belgique

mis à jour   Last minute

Enregistré comme favori 321 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.02.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    249

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
Offre "last minute" : besoin d'aide urgent immédiatement mais aussi à d'autres périodes de l'année.
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 3 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi dear workaway, my name is Marijke and we live in the country side near the city of Sint-Niklaas, located between Ghent and Antwerp. I work as a translator (currently on sick leave), I'm 49 years old. I am divorced (since August 2017) but live together with my new husband Wim, 49 years old. He is an independant industrial engineer. We got married November 30th 2018!

    I have a 22 year old daughter Joline from my first marriage who works as a nurse in Ghent where she lives as well.

    We would like to welcome a HANDY workaway (aged between 20 and 30), preferably for approx. 1 month. Due to knee joint transplants in the past, I specifically need help with taking care of the DOMESTIC ANIMALS (feeding, cleaning the cages, ...), gardening and small farming..., as well as moving personal belongings from the house of my husband's mother to ours (by car and maybe moving van). The latter will be the main task the workaway will be occupied with, together with my husband. So we're especially looking for someone who is more or less skilled in those tasks and who is not afraid to work hard.

    Our guest can learn about our culture, participate in daily life in Sint-Niklaas, visit sights during the weekends, have fun with the family and the domestic animals we own. She/he can learn our language, or one of the languages we speak and we could learn from the guest. It would be great to have a nice and helpful person staying with us! Looking forward to meeting you!!!!

    Marijke, Wim and Joline

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learn a different language, cultural immersion, get to know local habits and food!

  • Aide

    Aide

    Moving personal belongings from one house to another. Taking care of the animals, gardening, farming,, .... All help is welcome!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our guest will be accommodated in a private bedroom in the house. The bathroom has to be shared with the family.

    All meals are included.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I smoke outside the house, the guest will be treated as a family member, all meals are included, I will take care of the laundry of the guest,
    Our animals (1 beagle dog, 1 pomchi (small dog), 3 cats, 1 rabbit, 6 fishes, 3 midget goats, 3 chickens, 6 Indian runner ducks, 2 Guinea pigs) do mostly live outside.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hrs a day, 4 or 5 days a week, 2 or 3 days off








N° de référence hôte : 446527949521