Projets de conservation pour le développement durable, Torquay, Devon, Royaume-Uni

Country

Royaume-Uni

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 1162 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    27  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    77.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 27 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    The house is in Torquay, Devon. The house is being made into flats.

    The flats are being converted using mostly upcycled and ecological materials, they will be showcasing some new to the UK eco materials in order to promote the use of these.

    The flats when completed will be rented out and support my conservation work saving rainforests and conservation.

    This project is built on the back of a dessert regeneration project which I set up and ran in Spain. We are taking the knowledge from there and gained from helping projects all over the world and using this on a day-to-day basis to progress sustainability Internationally. So I'm looking for short and medium-term volunteers but also people that may be able to in future help in the rainforest in Indonesia.

    Volunteers are required for building, gardening, graphic design, writing, editing, film, marketing, architecture, eco construction, website design, web development, NGO experience.

    When people volunteer here, there is the chance to learn about ecological construction methods, techniques and design and also to contribute to restoring nature here and participate in conservation, peace and social projects helping various countries.

    I'm planning on us writing an course to teach people new skills and participate in planting of forests and the preservation of existing forests. There are currently opportunities to help more in building or more in conservation.

    The area of Torquay is a beautiful coastal area in Devon, one of the Souths most scenic counties. There is fantastic hiking both on the coast and in nearby Dartmoor National Park. I provide accommodation which is your own room. I cook at least one meal per day and there is an open fridge. The bus very closeby, and train station too. In the house currently there are some professional builders and also some people working both on the building and conservation. Any professional building or marketing, film, writing skills it's possible to negotiate payment.

    I play guitar and have a mini studio here with various musical instruments here, so always happy to host musicians. Also any Spanish speakers. I speak some Spanish and want to improve. The house is five minutes to the town centre, the harbour, restaurants, cafes, bars and nightclubs. The beach and woods are five mins away.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    They can learn and no doubt teach alot. I work in peace work and environment sustainability. The project is working towards saving rainforests, which I have been very much involved with. They will learn about eco gardening, upcycling and linking this type of work to both peace and International environment work.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Volunteer help is always a mix of indoor and outdoor tasks. There are always options.
    We usually go out and see the area, the beach, go for a beer in pubs and in local restaurants or onto Dartmoor for hiking..

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private rooms or room sharing with one other. Single or double beds available. The accommodation is clean, comfortable and spacious. However, the house is mostly a building site mostly currently.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Helpers interested in learning English/teaching Spanish and translation are most welcome.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Yes

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Yes, have space and access to bathroom, and facilities.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Yes, cats or dogs.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours per day (max 25hours/week)

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)


















N° de référence hôte : 445792319454