Experience a rural Swiss lifestyle with a multi-cultural, multi-lingual family

  • Enregistré comme favori 49 fois
  • Activité récente: 12 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 7 - Walt and Daniel and our 5 Scottish Deerhounds, Mac, Aoife, Keir, Aodhan and Alfie - living in the Swiss countryside in the former hunting pavilion of the local castle, on a 2.5 hectare homestead plus a flock of sheep. We are looking primarily for support outside in the garden and vineyard, where we have 85 fruit and nut trees, extensive vegetable gardens, a green house and flower gardens and small vineyard. We can offer a fully self sufficient converted barn guest house as accommodation. There are endless projects and ideas to realize!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Experience a rural Swiss lifestyle with a multi-cultural, multi-lingual family. We can offer a variety of experiences and learning from sustainable, seasonal gardening on our homestead with an emphasis on garden/orchard to table eating, including a huge variety of activities from canning and preserving to harvesting our own rain water. In addition we can share how we care for our flock of sheep as well as our pack of 5 Scottish Deerhounds and soon chickens! We are also experimenting with our first vineyard and can sharing in that learning experience too. We are avid foodies and will bring our love for cooking with the freshest local ingredients. We enjoy a very close relationship to nature with woods on three sides of our homestead and can also offer a quiet place for those who many need some time for reflection. We speak fluent English, French, German and Czech at home and for anyone interested in strengthening any of those languages we are more than happy to help out! We are often hosting our family and friends from around the world and look forward to interacting with our guests and learning about their cultures and experiences.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are primarily looking for support outside in the extensive gardens on our 2.5 hectare/6.5 acres property. We always have many projects! We also look for some help with things like maintenance work such as mowing lawn, edging, hedge trimming as well as working in our extensive orchard, vegetable gardens and vineyard - projects and tasks dependent on time of year, though there is work to be done all year round. We have many projects include building a chicken coop, landscaping, improving rain water irrigation, clearing fallen trees, trimming trees in winter etc. We have 5 beautiful Deerhound dogs and from time to time we would also look for some dog sitting while we go out to a restaurant or to a friends for a short visit. From time to time we would also welcome some cooking support.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Czech: Courant
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Slovak: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can offer a standalone 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom guest house. This is a beautiful converted barn next to our main house. Downstairs It has a large open living and dining area with a full kitchen. The bedroom and bathroom are upstairs. Private Wi-Fi network. Laundry facilities in the lower level of the guest house. We eat a lot right from our garden depending on the time of year. We would agree on how best to handle food, likely a mix of cooking together as well as the opportunity to have private meals in the guest house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in a nature paradise - there are is amazing hiking right out side our door. We are the last property in the village and have forest on two sides of the property. All of Switzerland is accessible and we are only 400 meters to the local train station with connections also into France, which is less than 30 minutes away.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Our workawayers have a private guesthouse with a large desk to work from and a separate high speed Wi-Fi network

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 445364922911

Feedback (1)



Photos

Feedback




Stay in our flat and look after our little cat near beautiful Basel, Switzerland
Help around the land and on our property in Buchs, Switzerland