Fun, creative family with great feedback, seeks happy person to help around the house and garden in Frome, UK



Enregistré comme favori 685 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Badges

    Top Host

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 3 semaines

  • Description


    Hello all you wonderful people.

    I know, we haven't been very good at replying to enquiries lately...

    We need some general help around the house and garden. Alternatively, we also have more ambitious projects (like painting/carpentry/building work) for anyone with those skills.

    We are experienced workaway hosts who provide a welcoming, peaceful and creative home in a beautiful 16th century house. We are keen cooks so food is delicious (please see our feedback) in beautiful, quintessentially English countryside. We have a big, happy, creative home and we love to share it and our family life with a helping guest. We are creative people - Ben a writer and Honor a painter and we have three great kids. We love having workaway guests and meeting people from around the world so if you can help with any of the following and you are hardworking, fun and flexible then please get in touch.

    We find it works better for the children to only host people with a good level of English. Sadly, we only have space for one person at a time so we cannot take couples and we don't take smokers. Ideally, we prefer people to stay a minimum of 3 weeks.

    Musicians are always welcome. Ditto people who like playing frisbee, biking, basketball, trampolining and general running around outside having fun! We also have the nicest possible dog (non-moulting).

    Happy adventuring and see you soon!

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We all love meeting new people and hearing about their lives and cultures. We offer plentiful conversation and treat our guests as a member of the family. There are lots of beautiful places to visit nearby and we can help with transport etc.

  • Aide


    cleaning, laundry, gardening, cooking and playing are always welcome

    We also have painting, tiling, carpentry and building jobs to do.

    If any of that fits with your plans then let me know and we can arrange a Skype call.

    Best wishes,


  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, French, Spanish, Japanese, some Italian

  • Hébergement


    A quiet, little bedroom to yourself. It's small but everyone sleeps well there and the rest of the house is big.

    Wireless internet connection

    Shared bathroom, a huge kitchen and lots of living space. Outside, there is a big garden and fields and woods for walks or runs. There's also a bicycle available.

    Food is homemade, delicious and plentiful. Most of our fruit and veg are organic and we eat meat/fish 2-3 times a week, Top cakes.

    We have a very gentle, sweet (non-moulting) dog.

    No smoking please.

    We speak French, Spanish and Japanese (though all are rusty!)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Ours is a large, very old and beautiful house in the middle of the countryside. There is no public transport to the village but we can lend you a bicycle and give lifts to the lovely market town of Frome (famous for its monthly market, vintage shops, cafes and arts scene), from which you are in easy reach of world heritage city of Bath, Bristol, Glastonbury, Wells, Stonehenge, Cheddar Gorge and Bradford-on-Avon. London is about 2.5 hours away either by train or there is an excellent coach service. We also have a bicycle at your disposal.

    If you want city lights this might not be the place for you but if you'd like quiet, country living in a beautiful house with a loving, creative, busy family then this is it!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day with two days off per week

N° de référence hôte : 444712863579