Take care of cats and dogs in return for a place to stay in Siem Reap, Cambodia

Country

Cambodge

Enregistré comme favori 439 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.12.2022

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am an anthropologist from Australia living here in Siem Reap and have rescued a number of cats and dogs from the street. On occasion I need to go away and need somebody to come and take care of all of my lovely cats and dogs while I'm gone!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    It is a great opportunity to stay in Siem Reap and explore all of the amazing temples around! Also, for animal lovers, a great opportunity to spend some time and help out with lots of beautiful cats and dogs who have all come from bad situations.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Come and look after my 37 lovely cats and 10 dogs here in Siem Reap while I travel! All have been rescued from the street and are absolutely lovely! There is a daily cleaner who comes so you will just need to feed them, help keep the place clean, help clean their toilet, make sure that they're safe and give them lots of love!

    Everyone is super sweet and friendly and all have been fully vaccinated. I do have one dog who is quite nervous around people she doesn't know however should be no problem. As there are quite a lot of animals, this position would really only be suited for real animal lovers who really enjoy being around a lot of animals, who also stay inside the house. You also must be comfortable with managing a difficult situation should it arise, be willing to intervene in a problem and be willing to take an animal to a vet should they need to go. It's very important that you are comfortable with dogs. All of my dogs are lovely but they are full of energy and love to jump around and play.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I am currently staying in a house in a village which is about 15 minutes by tuk tuk or motorbike from the centre of Siem Reap.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are loads of amazing temples and places to visit in Siem Reap! In between cuddling and caring for cats and dogs you'll have plenty of time to enjoy the many great restaurants and bars around.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I have really good wifi, I work at home so this is essential!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    15 hours/week- no food

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)






N° de référence hôte : 443789238439