Help with our horses, dogs and people, be friendly and outgoing. Downpatrick, Northern Ireland

Country

Irlande

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 209 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    15
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    58.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

 
  • Description

    Description

    We have 2 horses and 2 dogs and we now live on a farm in Northern Ireland near the Irish border.We had French girls in2021 and they were Fun!! and we would someone who is outgoing and energetic and nice to be with.. We are interested in either one or two people for a home stay more than farm help and would be delighted with someone who likes a country life, is interested in learning English and likes animals and people. We are an adult couple with 2 adult children, one is a film makes and spends a lot of his time travelling around Ireland. The other is a 28 year old female who needs someone to bring her to Yoga, Pilates, or swimming, beach walking, visiting local mountains (Mourne Mountains) or spending time on the many local beaches as mother is waiting for a knee operation and is not very mobile. I would be great if you liked cooking, or music, or painting furniture etc. we have a lot of 'stuff' stored in stables that needs to be sorted out and send to the charity shop or given away or recycled as we moved from a much larger house to this 5 bedroomed house here. Father is retired and is an author and did a TEFL course and is interested in music as well. Mother has a small internet business and works a few hours per week. Please let use know if you are interested. We could possible take 2 people at one time. cheers. we answer all enquiries ...and look forward to hearing from you..thanks - JANE.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Both parents well traveled and father is an author and has taken a TEFL course.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Perhaps Help with our horses and dogs but this is not essential but riding is available if you want and our horses are quiet and if you are capable and have experience.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    own room in our family home sharing everything.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Need someone as soon as possible as we love having visitors ....lots to see and do in this part of Ireland see we have references from previous volunteers and au pairs which we can show you or give you their contact details - some of them still visit..there is lots to see and do here, ttours of game of thrones which was made here also Titanic and other movies, beautiful scenery and lots and lots of local beaches and we are very close to Mourne Mountains - Bicycle here for your use if you like but we are also on a bus route. Befast city is 40 minutes and Dublin city is 2.5 hours and lots of buses..

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We live on a farm with lots of parking in the stable yard.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Dog or horse.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 443738246152