Organic Medicinal and Aromatic Plants Farm in Central Pyrenees Mountains, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 632 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.01.2022

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are based in The Pyrenees Mountains, on the border of France and Spain. Our interests and work revolve around plants and living in connection with nature. We harvest wild plants and cultivate organic plants, making extractions to use the medicinal properties of the plants in oils, balms, tinctures, soaps, and create mixes of infusions with the dried plants. At home we have permaculture gardens, cats, dog, chickens, ducks, rabbits, goats and donkeys.

    We have five children aged from 4 to 14 years old, who are all full of character!!!

    We provide you with a vegetarian diet, although you are welcome to provide yourself with meat if you need to, as some of our children eat meat too.

    The working conditions can be physically difficult and on steep slopes. So an ability to be mobile, physical and strong is important.

    The accomodation we can offer is limited at the moment, as our caravan is no longer with us!! So we prefer to host families or couples living in their own vans.

    Currently we are renovating our house which is next to our lands in the mountain. Meanwhile we live in a house in the next village down the valley.

    We look for people who can walk and harvest, as well as people who have energy and enjoy problem solving, creative thinking, independent motivation and travel experience.

    Looking forward to meet you
    Johanna, Benoit, and family
    La Montagne Magique

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can share a lot of information about medicinal plants, as well as the cultural experience of mountain living! We have travelled a lot, and can share from our own experiences of life and learning.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would like help from people who can live and walk in the mountains, as it is essential for all aspects of the experience with us. We would also like help from people with experience and interest in growing organic gardens. We are interested to have help from people with a genuine interest in plant life and who are able, under instruction, to recognise, remember and harvest a range of different plants with a conscious energy. There might be times of making some building work depending on the skills of the volunteers. We are also interested in volunteers who enjoy being with children, and who even have teaching experience. There are so many different activities that we can enjoy having help with, also the activities are dependant on the weather, flowering season and necessity!!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Challenging for us at the moment, contact us for possibilities and current situation. Prefer to host those already living in their own vans. Kitchen and bathroom are in the main house. Tents are handy if you have one... Giving you flexibility to camp in the mountains.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The Pyrenees Moutains are full of amazing places to visit and trek. We are on the border of Spain and the Val d'Aran. Also close to the Vall de Boi on the Spanish side. We are situated in the bear mountains on the French side, where there are caves, hot springs and the GR10 trekking path.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    To be discussed with individuals.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Yes please you are most welcome!!

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    As long as they are under control, have no threat to children, and kept out of the house and gardens!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (4.8)













N° de référence hôte : 442277656131