Besoin d'aide pour créer un jardin-forêt sur les principes bio et de permaculture, dans un petit hameau du Limousin en France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 86 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    04.03.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an English couple recently retired but very active and living in a small hamlet in the Limousin. We are creating a forest garden on 1 hectare of land, using organic and permaculture principles. We have very much an outdoor life but enjoy the work as much as the good food, wine and good company. We don't eat meat and can cater for gluten-free or vegan diets.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Phil speaks french as well as english so help with language may be offered. He has been a life-long organic gardener so can offer advice in most areas of veg and fruit growing but expecially compost making, novel mulching techniques and edble perennials. We both enjoy the company of both young or more elderly and intelligent and stimulating conversation. Phil especially has an interest in alternative education, Steiner, Goethe and the alternative movement in general. We are not screen-watchers although we are computer literate but prefer human interaction to TwitFace etc

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have a range of projects to suit most ages and abilities. We are currently building a compost toilet; gradually clearing the site of gorse and brambles using scythes and other tools; some hedge laying, planting trees and maintaining the vegetable patch. We are also creating terraces and a range of types of raised bed, Hugel beds or "cultures en lasagne" or "buttes" as the french call them.
    Nous avons une gamme de projets pour répondre à la plupart des âges et capacités. Nous commençons tout juste à construire une toilette sèche; défricher le site d' ajoncs et de ronciers en utilisant de faux et d'autres outils; de plessage, la plantation d'arbres et l'entretien du potager. Nous sommes également en train de créer des terrasses et une gamme de types de lit surélevé, lits Hugel ou «culture en lasagne" .

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    english, french

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Comfortable timber cabin with 2 bunk beds and wood stove for cooler months and solar-powered lighting.
    Camping

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    This area is rural annd quiet but not remote- we are just a few miles away from a thriving small town with weekly market, train station and excellent facilities. Pleasant cycling and/or walking area; swimming lakes and more hilly terrain both about 10 miles away. You are welcome to borrow one or 2 of our bikes to investigate the local area- St Junien for instance is a pleasant 45 mins ride away

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)










N° de référence hôte : 441553844775