Help at eco-farm on Isla San Cristóbal in Bocas de Toro, Panama.



Enregistré comme favori 815 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Badges

    Super Host
  • Description



    We have a couple of little lagoon front jungle huts and a jungle house on a piece of land (60 acres) on the beautiful Isla San Cristóbal in the Bocas del Toro area of Panama. We are about a 30 minute ride by boat from the town of Bocas away from all the tourist madness! :)

    There are loads of things to do and see here including; Kayaking, snorkeling in the clear water, feeding our fish family, coconut hunting, jungle hikes, paddle boarding (SUP), and the list goes on!!

    We like to attract the adventurous, eco-friendly souls that seek a unique experience in a wild and off the grid environment :) and help us out with our permaculture project.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Aide


    We have several projects we need help with now, and in the future:

    - Another big project is the nursery: we have more than 40 different seeds of fruits and plants that need be planted and taken care of. So anyone with green thumb or experience in permaculture is more than welcome
    -If you like the rougher work, you can help our caretakers with e.g. small construction works etc.
    -We also need someone who knows how to sew, to cheer up the hill house (making pillow covers, curtains, etc.)

    New projects:

    -editing of wildlife movies
    -making raised beds and grow vegetables and fruit of all kinds. We want to become a place that serves food, mainly from own produce.
    -setting up aquaponics project
    -construction and maintenance

    If you have any special skill, tell us about it!

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant
    Dutch: Courant
    German: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement


    We offer whatever we have available at the time!

    It could be a room in the large hill house, which is a big rustic cabin just up the hill from our main dock with all basic comfort. There is a fully equipped kitchen you can use.

    The other rooms are small cabins along the reef.
    You will share the kitchen area which is on our lovely dock. So as you're cooking your morning oatmeal, you can watch the fish :) There is a shower above the sea and a compost toilet further on the land. Please bring biodegradable shampoo!

    Everyone will have access to the recreational dock area where you can chill out in the hammock, share some food with us our guests and snorkel above one of the most beautiful reefs in the area.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Come with an open attitude! This is a rustic place in the jungle so be prepared for an adventure :)

    Bring and use biodegradable products (shampoo, shower gel, toothpaste, sun cream,...) ONLY please, we don't want our lovely coral to be destroyed!

    We have solar energy and all the water is rain water from roof catchment so please use all resources moderately. We do have wifi.

    Transportation costs and meals are NOT included. We'll be happy to share our delicious smoothies with you in the morning however and will occasionally share meals with you.

    Pick up in Almirante or Bocas Town costs us 40 USD in gas, same for drop off. You will only be expected to pay for the gas, we don't win anything on this. When we have to be in town for picking up or dropping guests, you get a free ride.

    We want people that can work independently and want to make personal achievements on the property, leaving a positive footprint when they leave. We are very busy people with an open attitude, and we will give you all the support you need to realize the work that fits you the best. We have two excellent caretakers and a housekeeper that can assist you and help you with the realization of our (and your) plans. But for people looking for a cheap holiday we do not have space. We rent out our property to all kinds of guests from all over the world and have a high satisfaction among them and want to keep it that way. So you need to be conscientious that we have paying guests, that are here to appreciate the magical environment and the calm and relaxed atmosphere. So, awareness is important. Your company can be appreciated but privacy too.

    There are a lot of nice places in the neighborhood (e.g. Isla Zapatillas, Isla Bastimentos), so if you want to visit any of these during the weekend, we're happy to take you there if you share in the gas price if our agenda allows it. Nature trips only please.

    Although this is a very remote location, there are three restaurants nearby (accessible by boat or kayak) where we go from time to time. Feel free to join us!

    We go to Almirante or Changuinola or Bocas town once a week for groceries, you can join us for a small share of the gas.

    Still interested? Get in touch and start your adventure!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues


N° de référence hôte : 439564699772