A Nature immersion adventure in Aude, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 104 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Greetings Im Zoë!
    Here is an old water mill in beautiful natural haven nestled deep in the remote area of the Corbieres Hills in S/W France.
    London born but been in France for over 30 years so in fluent French and English
    Ideally I am looking for a couple or individual for a long term stay. ( Own accommodation and vehicle preferable though not obligatory)
    My project is to develop and upgrade the vegetable garden and orchard into self -sufficiency. And develop the herb garden.

    This is an opportunity for people to get a real taste of what living in Nature is all about and to use their experience, skills and creativity in organic gardening, fruit trees, DIY, irrigation system, fence building, wood cutting, aromatic herbs, jam and syrup making....etc etc.
    This was suit people who are dynamic and yet content to have solitary moments.

    For the last 7 years I have been renting a room/rooms on an rental platform and am a Super Host! This helps financially yet I live on a shoestring budget and live simply on a vegetarian diet. Also as an artist I have run workshops in the Joy of Creativity. And I have hosted Chi Qung, polyphonic singing,clown and meditation workshops something I would like to continue to develop.

    Also there is an old bread oven here that now needs repairing. But there has been many pizza events here...

    Although its remote here there is a lively community here to get involved in. There are singing,yoga, dance, Tai Chi workshops happening.
    What else can I say...Are you ready for an adventure?

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    A workaway would experience living in a remote place and learning to live simply, healthy and conscientiously.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Priority project.
    The water comes from a spring and there is a pump which brings water to the Mill and gardens.
    The whole system needs upgraded.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You can have a room in the mill. If you have your own accommodation that you can park up.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    On your time off you can enjoy local walks hiking, climbing, river exploring. If you have no transport I can take you to visit local cathar castles or nearby villages and music and cultural events. This is a beautifully rich and historically fascinating region.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Good WiFi connection most if the time

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Ideally looking for longstay workaways

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.5)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)






N° de référence hôte : 439426242782