Help at our home and discover life in the medieval town of Feldkirch, Austria

Country

Autriche

Enregistré comme favori 13 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    12.06.2020

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We offer the opportunity to live with us and work with us in a project of self determined living for Thomas, a mental handicaped person, 26 years old. The goal: to create life quality - for Thomas and us all.

    We are: Thomas and Gabriela, his mother, organizing this project and writing this profil.

    Both of us live in our own apartments in the same house and there are two rooms more in the house - maybe for you.

    We live with one dog, two cats and a garden close to a forest and a medieval town, Feldkirch, Austria, close to the border of Liechtentein and Switzerland.
    One can see the mountains. The Lake of Constance is close by.

    We like nature, hiking, swimming, biking, music and dance, gardening, cultural events and trips.
    A healthy lifestyle and good, organic food are important to us.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Bénévolat
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The benefits are: developing deeper insights in human condition and human needs, what realy matters in life/life quality, authentic relationship and understanding.
    A lot of wonderful nature around, cultural events, the option to travel to Switzerland, Germany, Italy - all close by, inspiriring dialogs, learning German (I am an author and love my language!).

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help with "life assistance": to prepare meals together, to do a little bit of house keeping togehter, to assist to dress (by showing the right order to put on cloths, Thomas can do it on his own), to assist in the bath room (Thomas can shower and brush his teeth on his own), to do some gardening and animal care togehter.
    The abilities which are requested: patience, understanding, repect, to create a trustfull relationship, serenty. Understanding for emotions. One should be able to reflect oneself with others.

    There are 8 people in the team - the others assist „jobs“ outside home (horse stable, petrol station, gardening company, etc.).

    No smokers, a very stable personality.
    One should have already experience with mentally handicaped persons or with otherwise behaviourally extra persons.
    Stay longer than one month is requested.

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    French: Courant
    Italian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We offer a bedroom with a toilet and a shower and additionally, a living room with balcony.
    There is a sauna in the house, a bike to offer, sports available in the area

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 433685873719