Looking for some help in the pretty village of Montcuq, south of France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 11 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.06.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there, my name is Caroline, I'm 54 (almost 55) and I live in Montcuq, a small village in the south of France, not that far from Toulouse (1h30). I've never used Workaway before, but my daughter Gaëlle told me about (she used it for a year when she was abroad), that's why I'm trying it now !

    I need some help in my house and in the garden from 20 to 27 of october (my daughter will be there during this week and I prefer not to be alone for the first host).

    I have a pretty nice family house : we start to renovate it with my husband, two years ago. He past away last year but w decided to finish what we start with my kids (I'm really proud of them). Today, my bigest son lives not that far from Montcuq, and he is actually working in my house : he is a tattoo artist and his tattoo parlor is in an annex of the house. My daughter lives in Paris and my youngest boy (22 already) is a military and he is living in the north.

    I really want to try new things and meet new peoples, that's why I'm trying workaway. If you are comming with joy and happiness, you are very welcomed !

    PS : I don't speak english but my daughter will be our translator if you don't speak french :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can learn a bit about french culture : I am from the north of France so will have different version of this wonderful country ! If you like arts, my son is wonderful tattoo artist (ok, maybe not objective).

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I need some help in the house for domestic chores and cooking (my daughter is vegan and I eat everything, so you will have choice). I have a small garden/terrace but during automn, there are a lot of leaves to remove and some space to clean. If you like it, you will also be welcomed to go for a walk with my australian sherpherd, Lykka :)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Français: Courant
    Anglais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own room and batheroom. We will share our meals (maybe not in the morning, I need to eat first, then I can talk haha). I have bikes if you need !

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You will have your free time on the afternoon and there are a lot of things to do around. You can go for a walk at the lake, there is a pretty nice tower in the village, Cahors is a nice city that you can visit... If you like to run it's a really nice place (with drop !!), same for biking. I can't share my car but you can do hitchhike, it's pretty common in this area !

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 433149469523