Join our family, grow veggies and build stuff at our tiny permaculture homestead in Albertville, Alabama, USA

Country

États-Unis

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 32 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Summary: We are a small family with a 17-month-old who has been traveling for the last couple of years looking for a place to call home. We have finally found it in Alabama! Our little piece of land is beautiful and is next to a river! We have the best of both worlds being out in the country with the peacefulness of nature but also a 15-minute drive to all the amenities we need. We have lots of ideas for the land and could use some help. We have been studying permaculture some, but not enough to really know what we are doing yet haha. There is a big greenhouse on the property that we would love to get organized for next winter. We'd also like help to build a tiny home on the property, maybe with cob.

    About us: We love to travel, play board games, play pickleball, swim, do yoga, hike, and have meaningful conversations. We enjoy doing language exchanges and learning new things from everyone that we meet. We have done workaways in the past but this is our first time as hosts!

    Who we are looking for: Non-smokers. Anybody who is handy, knows anything about permaculture design and planning, builders, carpenters, gardeners, etc. We would love to have other families come to stay with us! Our baby is very social and loves other kids (but if you don't have kids that's ok too).

    ***Please do not apply if you are a cigarette smoker or do not like kids and animals***

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learn about living in the country, composting, yoga, permaculture, living in the United States (or a different area if you are already here).
    We can teach you how to play pickleball!
    We can teach yoga.
    We can share stories, laughter, ideas, and languages.
    You can speak Russian with Misha.
    You can speak English with Misha or Niki.
    You can worldschool/homeschool your kids here!

  • Aide

    Aide

    Gardening
    Landscaping
    Making a garden/zen area
    Permaculture Design & Planning
    Building a tiny home and treehouse
    Working with cob
    Language Exchange (Russian, English, Spanish)
    Clearing brush
    Building a deck
    Making things with pallets
    Cleaning

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Russe: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Tent camping (during warmer months). We can provide a tent, air mattress, blankets, etc if you don't have them.

    We have space for you to park your van, RV, or bus (off-grid).

    We have 1 RV hookup with water and power and there is a composting toilet for guests.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your free time, there is a ton to do in the area and on the land itself. There is a river/creek for swimming, kayaking, fishing, relaxing a 5-10 minute WALK away. You can do yoga, have a picnic, meditate, read, play games, or hangout with us!

    Lake Guntersville State Park with a swimming beach, boating, golf, hiking, biking, horseback riding, zipline, etc is a 15-minute drive away.
    Sand Mountain Park and Amphitheater with a sports complex, water park, playground, dog park, etc is a 15-minute drive away.
    Grocery stores 8 ish minutes away.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    You can do off-grid camping or if available we have an RV spot with water and electricity hookups. No sewer hookups but we have an outdoor toilet available.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    On a case-by-case basis. Please message us to discuss the details.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    10-15 hours per week with no food provided

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 432353972921