Outdoor help at my property on an island in South Britanny, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 92 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    09.04.2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    About the Place:
    The property is situated on an island in South Britanny, France, called Belle-Isle en Mer. Many tourists come here to admire the ocean and enjoy the peaceful atmosphere. Many photographers and painters also enjoy its beauty by capturing it in several editors different ways depending on the weather.

    The house is about 50 years old and was built in the rocks. It has a very charming feel. The room has a beautiful view of the ocean, and if the weather is clement you can leave the window open at night and allow the waves to rock you to sleep. It's about 50 meters away from the longest beach, which is the perfect place for morning jogs or yoga. And depending on the season, different activities are available such as sailing or walking the coastal path.

    This house requires help with clearing the garden and cutting wood.

    It can accommodate one to two persons for 15 days.

    About the host:
    Having travelled around the world pretty much my entire life, I am fluent in English, Dutch as well as French. Being born on the island, I can share my knowledge about its history; geographically and historically. I am an artist and I would be happy to help you get in touch with your own creativity.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    -Learning French
    -Being 24/7 in Nature (Seaside/Countryside)
    -Learn how to Fish
    -Learning Creative Skills (Art/Music)
    - Take Photographs

  • Aide

    Aide

    -Clearing the garden
    -Cutting Wood
    -Clearing the Attics
    -Building a Porch

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Upstairs bedroom with a queen-size bed, two dressers and one open wardrobe.
    The kitchen and bathroom are downstairs and are shared.

    The food will be prepared at set times, according to everyone's availability and taste.
    Self cooking is also welcome.

    House Rules:
    Keeping the house clean.
    No smoking inside.

    FYI: There is a cat called Samba, it is very nice. Isn't allowed in rooms.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Local sights:

    The Lighthouse of Goulphar - Le Phare de Goulphar
    The Museum of Sarah Bernhardt - Le Musée de Sarah Bernhardt
    Beautiful view - La Pointe des Poulains
    Les Aiguilles de Port-Coton (painted by Monet)
    The Harbour in Sauzon (Lots of colored houses)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 428848912815