Enjoy family life in the countryside with all comfort and a big pool in Lhommaizé, France!

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 56 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.08.2021

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    How about spending a nice time with a traditional French family? Help our children with English & enjoy the pleasure of living in the countryside, with full-time access to a nice warm swimming-pool pool in the garden for about 2 weeks in July/beginning of August. We (my 2 children, my husband and I) live in a small village called Lhommaizé, situated in the countryside but only about 30km away from the bustling town of Poitiers. We're looking for a native English-speaking young person, preferably not shy, to speak English (and why not Spanish as well) to our 2 children and help them improve their foreign languages. Our daughter is 14 and our son 12 years old and my husband works a lot on the farm, so we'd just like a simple and talkative person to share some good moments with us. We are very easy-going and would like you to enjoy our life here with our cat, dog... What about going for a bike ride with our son or enjoying a nice bbcue with our friends ? Prêts à partager le quotidien d'une famille française ? You'll be our guest!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We'll consider you as our guest & will take you around for some visits with great pleasure! Ever heard about the Futuroscope? Châteaux de la Loire are 1,5h from here... Fancy a day-trip to La Rochelle? I can take you to the coach/train station in Poitiers or let's go together!!! We're used to having english-speaking guests... We've had au-pairs when the children were younger but we're now looking for a different type of relationship, more casual cause the children are older now. As a language teacher here in France, I could help any student with their French. Anyone staying with us could also enjoy the quiet moments spent in our big garden (no neighbours around), barbecues or tea times with conversations with our friends or relatives...

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We don't need help with the housework, what we're looking for is a young person that could propose a few activities to the children to make them speak English & practise languages (speaking Spanish could be a plus). We can provide language books if needed. Our son is quite sporty & would love someone to play football, golf, tennis with him or go for a bike ride. I'd also like you to do some English exercices/language practise with them both, which would not exceed 3 hours a day. Some basic help with cleaning the pool, watering flowers or laying the table will be welcome occasionnally (but we all do it here).

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our house is surrounded by woods and sunflower fields. You'll be staying in a big bedroom with a single bed, own sink & nice view over the garden & pool. Your room is next to ours, bathroom shared with the rest of the family. You'll be able to use the pool and sunbathe whenever you wish it.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We consider hosting a volunteer as an enriching experience for all the members of ours family. We're looking for someone to stay with us between 27/29th July and 12/14th August. You'll be our guest for about 2 weeks but be ready to chat with the children and teach them... No babysitting or childcare expected, might just need you to keep an eye on them 1 or 2 evenings when we're out. We've already had 2 English girls, a New-Zealander and a Danish girl in the past few years & have always kept in touch since.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3 hours a day/ 5 days a week





N° de référence hôte : 427685176874