Help with website, social media and home upkeep in Kuala Lumpur

Country

Malaisie

Enregistré comme favori 59 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    10.05.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am happily married and blessed with five children. My two eldest sons are already married, another working and two others are currently studying in the UK. Both me and my wife run a business in Malaysia and we are often travelling on business trips. We love to meet people, learn new culture and obviously travel. We have some odd jobs here in our home and small office in Kuala Lumpur.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Malaysia has a unique multi-ethnic makeup of our population which include Malay, Chinese, Indian and other ethnic groups in Borneo. Being a British colony between the 18th and 20th century, there are many English and Scottish historical and cultural influenced into the Malaysian traditions

    My family converse well in English but we have had our exposures different culture in our travel overseas. Thus, volunteers would most definitely benefit from this exchange / volunteer program in terms of English and Malaysia language, food, culture, geography and other relevant information about Malaysia, and its unique heritage of being a British colony in the past.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We require assistance to support the business activities and well as help to take care, upkeep of the house. This will include helpp build website and/or web content, social media support, interaction with information seekers, handing out relevant information (flyer, brochure, samples). Workawayer may also be required to help in basic house upkeep i.e. cleaning inside and outside the house and possibly carry out some tasks on proposed redesigning /restoration / repair works. From time to time, we would require to undertake some odd works here and there. Meals will be provided when volunteering, and workawayer will have to cook in the house, where basic food is provided. Prefer to host workaways with the right attitude that can help for minimum of 4 weeks or more.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Indonesian: Courant
    Malay: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A cozy room room in our modern landed property located just at the fringe of Kuala Lumpur, subject to availability. These rooms are double bed, very high speed WiFi internet with TV in the common room. Details can be shared with those shortlisted.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Kuala Lumpur is a cosmopolitan city, a sought after city in the South East Asia. There are endless of things to see and do in the City covering the rich heritage and vibrant city culture from sight seeing, visiting, shopping and experiencing cultural and contemporary city life. Kuala Lumpur offers diverse range of arts and culture opportunities. It is home to some of Scotland’s most treasured artistic and cultural attractions. Spread across a diverse array of art galleries, museums, visitor centres, performance venues, fantastic live entertainment and engrossing exhibitions that bring to life the region’s rich cultural heritage.

    Closer to home, within walking distance, is the massive KL Taman Metropolitan Batu, Batu Caves temple, and local attractions.

    There are plenty of other interesting places to visit and things to do not only within the city center but also beyond. I will not attempt to list them here but I strongly suggest you to google it up to explore yourself!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 427363815528