Friendly place right by the water in a small village in Argyll on the west coast of Scotland

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 409 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    27  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.12.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    957

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 12 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in a small village on the west coast of Scotland right beside a Loch. In one of the most beautiful parts of the world. There are islands and mountains within easy reach and history surrounds us. We have some fantastic hikes with stunning views.
    Furnace is a great base to see lots of Scottish attractions, castles, mountains, loch and islands and some fantastic nature and hiking.
    You will have lots of free time to explore the area too.

    We have 4 generations of my family here, they will all make you very welcome.
    I've a wee dog called Islay too, who is friendly and loves long walks.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    .🎨🎨
    Help with our garden projects. 🌱🌱🌱
    Come hiking 🤩
    Taste fresh scottish seafood 😃Learn some skills share in our art projects making things from driftwood and beach stones and wild art in the countryside
    Meet lovely people and learn about Scotland. We are in an area rich in history.
    Take some great hikes with stunning scenery. Climb mountains. Visit castles. Visit islands. Have fun 😁😁

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help in the gardens and house with various projects

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    Portuguese: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Room in house or bring your live in vehicle

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    It's a chilled and friendly place. We like to have bonfires on the shore, take hikes, go sightseeing and love sharing this beautiful area of Scotland

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    If your in your own vehicle there's a great spot right on the waters edge. With water and waste disposal available.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day 4-5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




















N° de référence hôte : 425517392419